Members' Meeting 2020

News
08.12.2020

The Partnership's topics are future topics

6th Members' Meeting of the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles

"On track" was the topic of the 6th Members' Meeting of the Textiles Partnership on November, 24 and 25. In his welcoming address, Jürgen Janssen, head of the Partnership secretariat, emphasised that the course towards due diligence and sustainability is accurate, important and forward-looking. Despite and in view of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Textiles Partnership is and will remain on track, said Janssen:

"We are able to make this statement today because you have signalled to us in many conversations and through your continuing commitment that the old and new issues we are working on in the Partnership will not be a downturn, but will have tailwind in the crisis: Partnership's topics are future topics."

14 sessions and 26 speakers

During the two days of the event, a total of 14 sessions with a wide variety of Partnership topics were on the agenda: from due diligence and gender-based violence, to responsible exit and living wages, to supply chain transparency and climate protection. We would like to thank the 26 speakers who shared their expertise with the participants in the individual sessions.

Recordings of the public sessions
2A: How to address the sector risk of gender-based violence at factory level: Perspectives from Bangladesh
4A: Identifying and addressing risks of informal employment
5B: Best Practices in Child Labour Identification beyond the Factory Walls
Panel Discussion "Future supply chain relations"

What will the supply chain relationships of the future look like? And what perspectives and expectations do the players in the production countries have?

These were the questions that our panel discussion dealt with. The panelists also addressed which weaknesses in supply chains have become particularly apparent through COVID-19 and what a "new normal" can and should look like. Prior to the panel discussion, Saskia Hedrich (McKinsey Apparel and Luxury Division) presented the results of the study "Time for change" in a keynote speech.

Please find the summary or view the recording of the keynote speech and the panel discussion here.

Report to the 6th Members' Meeting

In the report to the Members' Meeting we give an overview of what has been happening in the Textiles Partnership in the last few months: among other things, reactions to COVID-19, cooperation with other industry initiatives, interesting facts about the new review process and risk analysis. In addition, you will learn about the progress made by our Partnership Initiatives Grievance Mechanisms, Living Wages, Waste Water and Tamil Nadu. And last but not least, we have summarised the most important information on the new expert groups, new support offerings, publications and communication.

Marketplace

Wie schon beim Arbeitstreffen im Frühjahr 2020 gab es auch bei der Mitgliederversammlung wieder einen Marktplatz. Diese acht Stände waren dabei:

Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

Mitgliederversammlung 2020

Aktuelles
08.12.2020

Bündnisthemen sind Zukunftsthemen

6. Mitgliederversammlung des Textilbündnisses

„Auf Kurs“ – so lautete das Thema der 6. Mitgliederversammlung des Textilbündnisses am 24. und 25. November. Bei der Begrüßung unterstrich Jürgen Janssen, Leiter des Bündnissekretariats, dass der Kurs Richtung unternehmerischer Sorgfalt und Nachhaltigkeit richtig, wichtig und zukunftsweisend sei. Trotz und angesichts der COVID-19-Pandemie sei und bleibe das Textilbündnis auf Kurs, so Janssen:

„Diese Aussage können wir heute treffen, weil Sie uns in vielen Gesprächen und durch Ihr anhaltendes Engagement signalisieren, dass die alten und neuen Themen, an denen wir im Bündnis arbeiten, in der Krise keine Flaute, sondern Rückenwind haben: Bündnisthemen sind Zukunftsthemen.“

14 Sessions, 26 Referentinnen und Referenten

An den zwei Tagen der Veranstaltung standen insgesamt 14 Sessions zu unterschiedlichsten Bündnisthemen auf dem Programm: von Sorgfaltspflichten und geschlechtsspezifischer Gewalt über Responsible Exit und existenzsichernde Löhne bis zu Lieferkettentransparenz und Klimaschutz. Wir bedanken uns herzlich bei den 26 Referent*innen, die ihre Expertise in den einzelnen Sessions mit den Teilnehmenden geteilt haben.

Aufzeichnungen der öffentlichen Sessions
2A) Wie das Sektorrisiko geschlechtsspezifische Gewalt auf Fabrikebene adressiert werden kann: Perspektiven aus Bangladesch
4A) Das Risiko informeller Beschäftigung identifizieren und angehen
5B) Best Practices zur Identifikation von Kinderarbeit über die Fabrikmauern hinaus
Podiumsdiskussion "Future Supply Chain Relations"

Wie sehen die Lieferkettenbeziehungen der Zukunft aus? Und welche Perspektiven und Erwartungen haben die Akteure in den Produktionsländern?

Um diese Fragen ging es bei unserer Podiumsdiskussion. Die Panelist*innen gingen auch darauf ein, welche Schwächen in Lieferketten durch COVID-19 besonders deutlich geworden sind und wie ein „neues Normal“ aussehen kann und sollte. Vorab präsentierte Saskia Hedrich (McKinsey Apparel and Luxury Division) in einem Impulsvortrag die Ergebnisse der Studie „Time for change“.

Lesen Sie die Zusammenfassung oder schauen Sie sich die Aufzeichnung des Impulses und der Podiumsdiskussion noch einmal an.

Bericht zur Mitgliederversammlung

Im Bericht zur Mitgliederversammlung geben wir einen Überblick, was sich in den letzten Monaten im Textilbündnis getan hat: unter anderem Reaktionen auf COVID-19, die Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Brancheninitiativen, Wissenswertes rund um den neuen Review-Prozess und die Risikoanalyse. Außerdem erfahren Sie, welche Fortschritte unsere Bündnisinitiativen Beschwerdemechanismen, Existenzsichernde Löhne, Abwasser und Tamil Nadu gemacht haben. Und zu guter Letzt haben wir Ihnen die wichtigsten Infos zu den neuen Expert*innengruppen, neuen Unterstützungsangeboten und zur Kommunikation zusammengefasst.

Marktplatz

Wie schon beim Arbeitstreffen im Frühjahr 2020 gab es auch bei der Mitgliederversammlung wieder einen Marktplatz. Diese acht Stände waren dabei:

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest