Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
The Partnership
We're on the right track. Improving worldwide

Bodies

Together, the members of the Textiles Partnership defined the Partnership's goals and identified priority areas of action. They continuously work on implementing various steps on the path to realising their goals while also improving the working process. The Partnership for Sustainable Textiles has two bodies: The Steering Committee and the Members' Meeting. Both are supported by the Partnership Secretariat and, if necessary, by project groups.

The Steering Committee

Mitglieder des Steuerungskreises bei der Strategieklausur 2019.

The Cooperation Rules serve as the binding basis for the Textiles Partnership’s work. The most important decision-making body is the Steering Committee, in which all stakeholder groups are represented. The Steering Committee was re-elected in May 2019 and is comprised of the following representatives:

giesela_burckhardt

Dr. Gisela Burckhardt

FEMNET e.V.
sabine_ferenschild

Dr. Sabine Ferenschild

SÜDWIND e.V. - Institut für Ökonomie und Ökumene
genth

Stefan Genth

Handelsverband Deutschland - HDE e.V.
hinzmann

Berndt Hinzmann

INKOTA-netzwerk e.V.
kemmler

Nico Kemmler

Textilkontor Walter Seidensticker GmbH & Co. KG
claudia_kersten

Claudia Kersten

Global Standard gemeinnützige GmbH - GOTS
krake

Michael Krake

Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development – BMZ
dr_uwe_mazura

Dr. Uwe Mazura

Confederation of the German Textile and Fashion Industry – t&m
_dr_johannes_merck

Dr. Johannes Merck

Otto GmbH & Co. KG

Dr. Olaf Seiring

Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs – BMAS
ingo_strube

Ingo Strube

Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety – BMU
frank zach

Frank Zach

German Trade Union Confederation – DGB

Members' Meeting

Once a year the members of the Textiles Partnership get together for a Members' Meeting, where they receive the Steering Committee's annual report and discuss the results, successes, and lessons learned. They can also make fundamental decisions about the Partnership and discuss the draft of the working plan for the upcoming year.

Members' Meeting 2019
Mitgliederversammlung 2019, Textilbündnis

At the fifth members' meeting, the Partnership Secretariat, the Steering Committee and Parliamentary State Secretary Dr. Maria Flachsbarth informed the 100 members and guests about the last year and the plans for the coming years.

Members' Meeting 2018
BnT_Mitgliederversammlung 2018 (36)

The fourth Members' Meeting of the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles took place in Berlin on October 30. At the meeting, seven break-out-sessions were realised. The results may now be used by the expert groups for their work.

Members' Meeting 2017
MGV 2017

The Textiles Partnership Members' Meeting on October 11 was attended by more than150 Partnership members and guests in Berlin. Besides speeches, panel discussions with international experts, and workshops, the meeting gave members a chance to discuss and exchange experiences.

Members' Meeting 2016
Textilbündnis, Members’ Meeting 2016 | © GIZ

The Members' Meeting on November 22-23, 2016 was the official start for next steps within the Textiles Partnership. Every member began the upcoming year with a tangible roadmap. The measures were mandatory and verified by an external party. In this way, the progress was transparent and verifiable.

© Copyright - Partnership for Sustainable Textiles

Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
Das Bündnis
Wir sind auf dem Weg. Weltweit besser werden.

Gremien

Gemeinsam haben die Mitglieder die Bündnisziele definiert, sie legen prioritäre Handlungsfelder fest, arbeiten laufend an den Umsetzungsschritten und entwickeln die Arbeitsprozesse weiter. Das Bündnis verfügt über zwei Gremien: den Steuerungskreis und die Mitgliederversammlung. Diese werden durch das Bündnissekretariat und nach Bedarf auch von Projektgruppen unterstützt.

Steuerungskreis

Mitglieder des Steuerungskreises bei der Mitgliederversammlung 2018.

Die Regeln der Zusammenarbeit sind die verbindliche Grundlage für die Arbeit des Bündnisses. Das wichtigste Entscheidungsgremium ist der Steuerungskreis. Hier sind alle Akteursgruppen des Bündnisses vertreten. Der aktuelle Steuerungskreis wurde im Mai 2019 gewählt und hat folgende Mitglieder:

giesela_burckhardt

Dr. Gisela Burckhardt

FEMNET e.V.
sabine_ferenschild

Dr. Sabine Ferenschild

SÜDWIND e.V. - Institut für Ökonomie und Ökumene
genth

Stefan Genth

Handelsverband Deutschland - HDE e.V.
hinzmann

Berndt Hinzmann

INKOTA-netzwerk e.V.
kemmler

Nico Kemmler

Textilkontor Walter Seidensticker GmbH & Co. KG
claudia_kersten

Claudia Kersten

Global Standard gemeinnützige GmbH - GOTS
krake

Michael Krake

Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung - BMZ
dr_uwe_mazura

Dr. Uwe Mazura

Gesamtverband der deutschen Textil- und Modeindustrie e.V. - t&m
_dr_johannes_merck

Dr. Johannes Merck

Otto GmbH & Co. KG

Dr. Olaf Seiring

Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales - BAMS
ingo_strube

Ingo Strube

Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und nukleare Sicherheit - BMU
frank zach

Frank Zach

Deutscher Gewerkschaftsbund - DGB

Mitgliederversammlung

Bei der jährlichen Mitgliederversammlung nehmen die Mitglieder den Jahresbericht des Steuerungskreises entgegen und diskutieren Ergebnisse, Erfolge und Lernerfahrungen sowie den Entwurf des Arbeitsplans für das Folgejahr.

Mitgliederversammlung 2018
BnT_Mitgliederversammlung 2018 (36)

Am 30. Oktober 2018 fand die vierte Mitgliederversammlung des Bündnisses für nachhaltige Textilien in Berlin statt. Die Versammlung bot den Rahmen für sieben Break-Out-Sessions, deren Ergebnisse nun unter anderem in die Arbeit der Expertengruppen einfließen.

Mitgliederversammlung 2017
MGV 2017

Zur Mitgliederversammlung des Textilbündnisses kamen am 11. Oktober über 150 Bündnismitglieder und Gäste in Berlin zusammen. Neben verschiedenen Beiträgen gab es Gesprächsrunden mit internationalen Expert*innen, Workshops sowie Gelegenheit zur Diskussion und zum Austausch.

Mitgliederversammlung 2016
Textilbündnis, Members’ Meeting 2016 | © GIZ

Die Mitgliederversammlung am 22. und 23. November war wegweisend und der offizielle Startschuss für die nächsten Schritte im Textilbündnis. Jedes Mitglied startet mit einem konkreten Umsetzungsplan ins neue Jahr. Die Maßnahmen sind verpflichtend und werden extern verifiziert. So werden Fortschritte transparent und überprüfbar.

© Copyright - Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien