Menu
Learning & Dialogue
Trainings and E-Learnings

With e-learning programmes, knowledge and methods can be made widely and barrier-free accessible in the supply chain. The Textiles Partnership and some of its partners offer on the free platform atingi online trainings, which can be completed either independently or with the support of trainers. Audio and video files as well as quiz formats facilitate learning.

Atingi is characterised by its simple login and user-friendly operation and was developed by GIZ on behalf of the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ).

The range of trainings covers various topics:

Chemicals management

The e-REMC – Chemical Management Training of the GIZ. The focus is on raising awareness of the health and environmental risks posed by the use of chemicals in the textile and footwear sector. In addition, the e-learning supports the establishment of good chemical management, which increases safety and enables responsible handling of chemicals in the long term.

Climate Protection

The Climate Action Training is aimed at suppliers in the textile sector, especially in tier 1 and tier 2. GIZ FABRIC and the Fashion Industry Charter for Climate Action have designed the training. In five modules, participants learn the basics about types of greenhouse gas emissions, GHG accounting, reporting and target setting, as well as measures to increase energy efficiency and the use of renewable energies.

The e-learning is available in five languages so far: English, Mandarin, Khmer, Bengali, Vietnamese.

Webinar series: Textile industry and climate change

Climate change poses major challenges for the textile industry, while at the same time (legal) requirements are increasing. Four webinars provide a quick yet in-depth overview of key topics such as regulations, risks, adaptation to climate change and how GHG emissions can be captured and reduced. The Partnership for Sustainable Textiles and the Business Scouts for Development are organising the webinar series in cooperation with the Fashion Industry Charter for Climate Action.

Purchasing Practices

In the basic training, companies learn how their purchasing practices affect working conditions in the supply chain and how they can improve them.

With a new basic training, companies in the Textiles Partnership learn how their purchasing practices affect working conditions in the supply chain and how they can improve them. The 30-minute video introduces to the topic for all employees of departments involved in purchasing practices: CSR, purchase, design, HR, quality management, accounting. The video is available in German and English and was produced by the Partnership Secretariat with the support of Partnership member ALDI Süd. Further information in the News article

Offerings of the UN Global Compact Network
Human Rights Due Diligence Webinar Series

In each of five webinars, a core element of human rights due diligence as defined by the National Action Plan (NAP) and the UN Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights is explained and illustrated with case studies from practice. Watch the recordings here. More information on the webinar series

Webinar Series Climate Management for SMEs
Recording from the UN Global Compact Leaders' Summit 2021
Further e-learnings and recordings

E-learnings and webinar recordings of the Global Compact Network Germany and the UN Global Compact Academy on the following topics:

Menü
Lernen & Dialog
Trainings und E-Learnings

Mit E-Learnings lassen sich Wissen und Methoden breit und barrierefrei in der Lieferkette zugänglich machen. Das Textilbündnis und einige seiner Partner bieten daher auf der kostenfreien Plattform atingi Online-Trainings an, die Interessierte entweder eigenständig oder unterstützt durch Trainer*innen absolvieren können. Dabei erleichtern Audio- und Videodateien sowie Quiz-Formate das Lernen.

Atingi zeichnet sich durch eine einfache Anmeldung und benutzerfreundliche Bedienung aus und wurde im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) von der GIZ entwickelt.

Das Angebot von Trainings erstreckt sich über verschiedene Themenbereiche:

Chemikalienmanagement

Das e-REMC – Chemical Management Training vermittelt Grundlagen des Chemikalienmanagements und basiert auf dem Resource Efficient Management Toolkits der GIZ. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf einer Sensibilisierung für gesundheitliche und umweltbezogene Risiken, die durch die Nutzung von Chemikalien im Textil- und Schuhsektor bestehen. Zudem unterstützt das E-Learning beim Aufbau eines guten Chemikalienmanagements, das die Sicherheit erhöht und langfristig einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Chemikalien ermöglicht.

Klimaschutz

Das Climate Action Training richtet sich an Zulieferer im Textilsektor, insbesondere in Tier 1 und Tier 2. GIZ FABRIC und der Fashion Industrie Charter for Climate Action haben das Training konzipiert. In fünf Modulen werden Grundlagen zu den Arten von Treibhausgas (THG)-Emissionen, der THG-Bilanzierung, Reporting und Zielsetzung sowie Maßnahmen zur Steigerung der Energieeffizienz und der Nutzung erneuerbarer Energien vermittelt.

Das E-Learning ist bisher in fünf Sprachen verfügbar: Englisch, Mandarin, Khmer, Bengali, Vietnamesisch.

Webinarserie: Textilindustrie und Klimawandel​

Der Klimawandel stellt die Textilindustrie vor große Herausforderungen, gleichzeitig steigen die (gesetzlichen) Anforderungen. Vier Webinare ermöglichen einen schnellen und dennoch tiefgreifenden Überblick zu zentralen Themen wie Regulierungen, Risiken, Anpassungen an den Klimawandel und dazu, wie THG-Emissionen erfasst und reduziert werden können. Das Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien und die Business Scouts for Development veranstalten die Webinarserie in Zusammenarbeit mit der Fashion Industry Charter for Climate Action.

Einkaufspraktiken

Im Basistraining erfahren Unternehmen, wie sich Ihre Einkaufspraktiken auf die Arbeitsbedingungen in der Lieferkette auswirken und wie sie diese verbessern können.

Das 30-minütige Basistraining im Videoformat bietet eine Einführung in das Thema. Es richtet sich an alle Mitarbeiter*innen aus Abteilungen, die in Einkaufspraktiken involviert sind, darunter CSR, Einkauf, Design, Personal, Qualitätssicherung und Buchhaltung. Das Video ist in deutscher und englischer Sprache verfügbar und wurde vom Bündnissekretariat mit Unterstützung des Bündnismitglieds ALDI Süd erstellt. Weitere Infos im Aktuelles-Beitrag

Angebote des UN Global Compact Netzwerks
Webinarreihe "Menschenrechtliche Sorgfalt"

In fünf Webinaren wird jeweils ein Kernelement menschenrechtlicher Sorgfalt im Sinne des Nationalen Aktionsplans (NAP) und den UN Leitprinzipien Wirtschaft und Menschenrechte erläutert und mit Fallbeispielen aus der Praxis veranschaulicht. Sehen Sie sich hier die Aufzeichnungen an. Weitere Infos zur Webinarreihe

Webinarreihe Klimamanagement für KMU
Aufzeichnung vom UN Global Compact Leaders’ Summit 2021
Weitere E-Learnings und Aufzeichnungen

E-Learnings und Webinar-Aufzeichnungen des Deutschen Global Compact Netzwerk (DGCN) und der UN Global Compact Academy zu folgenden Themen: