On-site Initiatives
Fairness and Environmental Protection Worldwide.

Partnership Initiatives. Collective Engagement

With Partnership Initiatives, members jointly become active in production countries worldwide.

Together we can achieve more than we would alone. This belief lays the foundation for the Partnership Initiatives, allowing the Textiles Partnership bring about great local impact in the production countries. With the purchasing power of companies, the expertise and contacts of NGO and trade unions as well as the influence of the German Federal Government, the Textiles Partnership can drive change. Suppliers and local actors play a significant role as well. By participating in Partnership Initiatives, members can work on the targets determined in their individual roadmaps resulting in more efficient impact on the ground.

Tamil Nadu

The Partnership Initiative Tamil Nadu aims to achieve systemic improvements regarding working conditions in the textile and garment industry in the southern Indian state of Tamil Nadu, particularly for women and girls working in spinning mills. In close cooperation with Indian partners, the Initiative seeks to instigate changes at three levels.

Chemical and Environmental Management
181019_GIZ_13_Chemikalienmanagement

Through the introduction of sustainable and innovative chemical and environmental management within the production sites in the Asian region, hazardous chemicals are substituted within wet processes. This makes the workplace safer while also contributing to environmental protection.

Living Wages
fabrik

Living wages are often not paid in textile industry production countries, and this despite adhering to legal minimum wage. A ‘Living Wage’ is generally defined as the minimum income necessary for a worker to meet the basic needs of themselves and their family, including some discretionary income.

Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
Vor Ort
Weltweit für Fairness und Umweltschutz.

Bündnisinitiativen. Gemeinsames Engagement

Die Bündnismitglieder engagieren sich gemeinsam in Bündnisinitiativen in den Produktionsländern weltweit.

Zusammen kann man mehr erreichen als allein. Auf dieser Überzeugung bauen die Bündnisinitiativen auf. Das Textilbündnis kann in den Produktionsländern vor Ort viel bewegen: mit der Einkaufskraft der Unternehmen, dem Know-how und den Kontakten der Nichtregierungsorganisationen und Gewerkschaften sowie den Einflussmöglichkeiten der Bundesregierung kann das Textilbündnis in den Produktionsländern viel bewegen. Auch Zulieferer und lokale Akteure spielen bei den Bündnisinitiativen eine wichtige Rolle. Durch die Teilnahme an Bündnisinitiativen können Mitglieder zudem an ihren in der Roadmap festgelegten Zielen arbeiten. So können sie effizientere Wirkungen vor Ort erzielen.

Tamil Nadu

Die Bündnisinitiative Tamil Nadu zielt darauf ab, die Arbeitsbedingungen in der Textil- und Bekleidungsindustrie im südindischen Tamil Nadu systemisch zu verbessern, insbesondere für Frauen und Mädchen in Spinnereien. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den indischen Partnern will die Initiative Veränderungen auf drei Ebenen anstoßen.

Chemikalien- und Umweltmanagement
181019_GIZ_13_Chemikalienmanagement

Durch die Einführung eines nachhaltigen und innovativen Chemikalien- und Umweltmanagements in Produktionsstätten im asiatischen Raum werden schädliche Chemikalien in Nassprozessen substituiert und so der Arbeitsschutz verbessert sowie die Umwelt geschützt.

Existenzsichernde Löhne
fabrik

In den Produktionsländern der Textilindustrie werden häufig keine existenzsichernden Löhne gezahlt, selbst wenn die gesetzlich festgelegten Mindestlöhne eingehalten werden. Als existenzsichernd gilt ein Lohn, der die Lebenshaltungskosten von Arbeiter*innen und ihren abhängigen Familienangehörigen abdeckt und angemessene Rücklagen für Notsituationen ermöglicht.

Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien

c/o Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale
Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH
Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 36
53113 Bonn

mail@textilbuendnis.com
Telefon: +49 228 4460-3560

@2019 Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien

© Copyright - Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien