The Partnership

Steering Committee

The strategic steering and further development of the Textile Partnership is the responsibility of the Steering Committee (SC).

The Steering Committee is the central decision-making body in the Textile Alliance. This is stipulated in the rules of cooperation (DE and EN) as a binding basis for the work of the partnership.

The steering committee is composed of twelve representatives of the stakeholder groups business, federal government, non-governmental organisations, standard organisations and trade unions. The twelve SC members are elected by the members every two years. The last election took place in 2021.

In its meetings, the Steering Committee decides, among other things, on membership applications and new projects. Once a year, the SC meets for a closed meeting to discuss the general structure and strategy of the Textile Partnership.

Members of the Steering Committee at the Strategy Retreat 2022.
The representatives in the steering committee
Gisela Burckhardt 2021_SW

Dr. Gisela Burckhardt


Alexandra Caterbow

HEJ Support

Stefan Genth

Handelsverband Deutschland - HDE e.V.

Berndt Hinzmann

INKOTA-netzwerk e.V.

Nico Kemmler

Textilkontor Walter Seidensticker GmbH & Co. KG
Claudia Kersten April 2021 sw

Claudia Kersten

Global Standard gemeinnützige GmbH - GOTS

Anke Oppermann

Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development – BMZ

Dr. Uwe Mazura

Confederation of the German Textile and Fashion Industry – t&m
Blanke_Foto SW

Moritz Blanke

Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs

Ingo Strube

Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety – BMU
Tobias Wollermann SW

Prof. Dr. Tobias Wollermann

Otto Group
frank zach

Frank Zach

German Trade Union Confederation – DGB