Five new members in the Partnership

News
30.10.2019

Five new members in the Partnership

We welcome five new members to the Textile Partnership. Ceres Ltd., Sutura Einsatzkleidung GmbH and Teamdress Holding GmbH are new companies. With Deutscher Textilreinigungsverband, this important and growing part of the textile and clothing sector is again represented in the alliance at association level and with WWF Germany, civil society competence in the field of environmental, climate and resource protection can be further strengthened.

Ceres

Ceres Diş Ticaret Tekstil Ltd. Şti. is an international supplier of fashion companies and retailers based in Istanbul. Through its active role in textile supply chains, Ceres aims to contribute to the Partnership's objectives by reducing the environmental footprint of its operations, improving ethical standards and striving for the highest operational standards.

Deutscher Textilreinigungsverband (DTV) is an employers' and trade association with around 800 craft, commercial and industrial enterprises. Among other things, the association is a member of the UN Global Compact and would like to join the Partnership in particular in the areas of energy and resource efficiency as well as environmental protection.

Sutura

SUTURA Einsatzbekleidung GmbH is a manufacturer of ISO-certified emergency clothing for rescue and emergency medical services. The clothing is developed and produced exclusively in Germany in Schnaittach. ÖkoTex100 is the minimum standard for all articles. Integration is a central element of personnel policy.

teamdress

Teamdress Holding GmbH develops, produces and sells ISO-certified professional and protective clothing. The medium-sized company headquartered in Hamburg supplies textile service companies, laundries, the technical trade as well as leading companies from industry, trade, gastronomy and care.

WWF Germany: The Berlin-based Environmental Foundation was founded in 1963 and is part of the World Wide Fund For Nature (WWF) network, which operates in over 100 countries. Among other things, the organisation promotes compliance with sustainability requirements in the production of agricultural raw materials and the extraction of wood, which is also used in the textile industry. For example, WWF Germany is represented on the Board of Trustees and Advisory Board of our member Cotton Made in Africa. In addition, climate and marine conservation, biodiversity and resource conservation are central fields of work of the WWF.

Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

Fünf neue Mitglieder im Textilbündnis

Aktuelles
30.10.2019

Fünf neue Mitglieder im Textilbündnis

Wir begrüßen fünf neue Mitglieder im Textilbündnis. Als Unternehmen sind Ceres Ltd., Sutura Einsatzkleidung GmbH und die Teamdress Holding GmbH neu dabei. Mit dem Deutschen Textilreinigungs-Verband ist nun auch wieder dieser wichtige und wachsende Teil des Textil- und Bekleidungssektors auf Verbandsebene im Bündnis vertreten und mit dem WWF Deutschland kann die zivilgesellschaftliche Kompetenz im Bereich Umwelt-, Klima- und Ressourcenschutz weiter gestärkt werden.

Ceres

Ceres Diş Ticaret Tekstil Ltd. Şti. ist ein internationaler Zulieferer von Modefirmen und -händlern mit Sitz in Istanbul. Mit seiner aktiven Rolle in Textil-Lieferketten möchte Ceres zu den Bündniszielen beitragen, indem der ökologische Fußabdruck in der eigenen Geschäftstätigkeit reduziert wird, ethische Standards verbessert und höchste operative Standards angestrebt werden.

Der Deutsche Textilreinigungs-Verband e.V. (DTV) ist ein Arbeitgeber- und Wirtschaftsverband mit rund 800 Handwerks-, Gewerbe- und Industriebetrieben. Der Verband ist u.a. Mitglied im UN Global Compact und möchte sich im Bündnis insbesondere in den Bereichen Energie- und Ressourceneffizienz sowie Umweltschutz einsetzen.

Sutura

Die SUTURA Einsatzbekleidung GmbH ist ein Hersteller für nach ISO-Normen zertifizierte Einsatzbekleidung für den Rettungs- und Notarztdienst. Die Bekleidung wird ausschließlich in Deutschland im mittelfränkischen Schnaittach entwickelt und produziert. ÖkoTex100 ist der Mindeststandard bei allen Artikeln. Integration ist ein zentrales Element der Personalpolitik.

teamdress

Teamdress Holding GmbH entwickelt, produziert und vertreibt ISO-zertifizierte Berufs- und Schutzkleidung. Das mittelständische Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Hamburg beliefert als Konfektionär Textilservice-Unternehmen, Wäschereien, den technischen Handel sowie führende Unternehmen aus Industrie, Handel, Gastronomie und Pflege.

WWF Deutschland: Die Umweltstiftung mit Sitz in Berlin wurde 1963 gegründet und ist Teil des in über 100 Ländern operierenden WWF-Netzwerks (World Wide Fund For Nature). Die Organisation setzt sich u.a. für die Einhaltung von Nachhaltigkeitsanforderungen bei der Produktion von Agrarrohstoffen und der Gewinnung von Holz ein, die auch in der Textilindustrie Verwendung finden. So ist der WWF Deutschland z.B. im Kuratorium und Beirat unseres Mitglieds Cotton Made in Africa vertreten. Darüber hinaus sind Klima- und Meeresschutz, Biodiversität und Ressourcenschonung zentrale Arbeitsfelder des WWF.

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest