Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
News
20.02.2020

Welcome to the Partnership: pervormance international GmbH

We welcome pervormance international GmbH to the Textiles Partnership! The Steering Committee approved the admission to the private sector stakeholder group at its meeting in February.

Pervormance international is a young family-owned company from Ulm. According to Gabriele Renner and Sabine Stein, they are in charge of the only German company that develops, manufactures and sells active cooling textiles. They address customers who live and work under heat stress or spend their leisure time, for example in medicine, occupational health and safety, but also in sports and leisure.

Pervormance international has developed a system techology whose whose core consists of a special high-tech fleece: "The high-tech COOLINE SX3 fleece is capable of binding water in seconds inside the 3D material and storing it firmly in the core or directly on the fleece fibres. This results in an enormously large surface area of water molecules which are capable of actively cooling in any heat situation. Under pressure, no water drops or condensation form. All products are dry and hygienic on the outside. A natural antibacterial finish with DEOXX fresh keeps you cool and fresh. It works "like an air conditioner to put on" with much less CO2 pollution.

The start-up with around 10 employees joined the UN Global Compact in 2012 and has been climate-neutral since 2013. It produces the core technology in Germany and manufactures in the EU. In addition, pervormance international is a member of the Alliance for Development and Climate and is committed to Plant-for-the-Planet.

Sustainability, social standards and environmental protection have played an important role in the company since its establishment. The Ulm-based company compensates for its own energy requirements with a forest conservation project in Papua New Guinea. pervormance international would like to contribute its expertise in the aforementioned areas to the Textiles Partnership.

Further information can be found here: www.e-cooline.de

Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
© Copyright - Partnership for Sustainable Textiles

Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
Aktuelles
20.02.2020

Willkommen im Textilbündnis: pervormance international GmbH

Wir begrüßen pervormance international GmbH im Textilbündnis! Der Steuerungskreis stimmte bei seiner Sitzung im Februar 2020 der Aufnahme in die Akteursgruppe Wirtschaft zu.

Pervormance international ist ein junges Familienunternehmen aus Ulm. Gabriele Renner und Sabine Stein stehen nach eigener Aussage dem einzigen deutschen Unternehmen vor, das aktive Kühltextilien entwickelt, herstellt und verkauft. Sie adressieren Kunden, die unter Hitzebelastung leben und arbeiten oder ihre Freizeit verbringen, etwa in der Medizin, im Arbeits- und Gesundheitsschutz, aber auch in Sport und Freizeit.

Pervormance international hat eine Systemtechnologie entwickelt, deren Kern aus einem speziellen Hightech-Vlies besteht: Das Hightech- Vlies COOLINE SX3 hat die Eigenschaft, Wasser sekundenschnell im Innern des 3D-Materials zu binden und im Kern bzw. direkt auf den Vliesfasern fest zu speichern. Dabei entsteht eine enorm große Oberfläche an Wassermolekülen. die in der Lage ist, bei jeder Hitzesituation aktiv zu kühlen. Es bilden sich auf Druck keinerlei Wassertropfen oder Kondenswasser. Alle Produkte sind nach außen schön trocken und hygienisch. Durch ein natürliche antibaktierielles Finish mit DEOXX fresh bleiben Sie kühl und frisch.“ Es funktioniere „wie eine Klimaanlage zum Anziehen“ bei sehr viel geringerer CO2-Belastung.

Das Start-up mit rund 10 Mitarbeitenden ist 2012 dem UN Global Compact beigetreten und seit 2013 klimaneutral. Es produziert die Kerntechnologie in Deutschland und konfektioniert in der EU. Darüber hinaus ist pervormance international Mitglied in der Allianz für Entwicklung und Klima und engagiert sich für Plant-for-the-Planet.

Nachhaltigkeit, soziale Standards und Umweltschutz spielen seit der Gründung eine wichtige Rolle im Unternehmen. Den eigenen Energiebedarf kompensieren die Ulmer mit einem Waldschutzprojekt in Papua Neuguinea. Die Expertise in den vorgenannten Bereichen möchte pervormance international nun auch ins Textilbündnis einbringen.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier: www.e-cooline.de

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
© Copyright - Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien