Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
News
20.02.2020

Welcome to the Partnership: REISINGER premium workwear

We welcome REISINGER premium workwear to the Textiles Partnership! The Steering Committee approved the admission to the private sector stakeholder group at its meeting in February.

REISINGER premium workwear is a wholesale enterprise for workwear, especially for the catering and health care industry. The company, based in Altusried looks back on more than 30 years of experience in the textile industry, with a focus on retail, wholesale and production. All the fabrics used are classified as ÖkoTex Standard 100, most of them are also STeP or BlueSign certified.

Within the Partnership, REISINGER would like to exchange views with the other members of the Partnership on all areas of sustainability, fair trade and fair textile production. Another goal is to cooperate with other members on a broader level for a liveable future.

In a Code of Conduct, REISINGER has outlined for its suppliers how they can ensure better working conditions and a more sustainable production. The Code of Conduct and further information on corporate responsibility can be found here: https://reisinger-workwear.de/verantwortung/

Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
© Copyright - Partnership for Sustainable Textiles

Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
Aktuelles
20.02.2020

Willkommen im Textilbündnis: REISINGER premium workwear

Wir begrüßen REISINGER premium workwear im Textilbündnis! Der Steuerungskreis stimmte bei seiner Sitzung am 10. Februar 2020 der Aufnahme in die Akteursgruppe Wirtschaft zu.

REISINGER premium workwear ist ein Großhandel für Berufsbekleidung, insbesondere für Gastronomie und Gesundheitswesen. Das Unternehmen mit Sitz im schwäbischen Altusried blickt auf mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der Textilbranche zurück, schwerpunktmäßig im Einzel- und Großhandel sowie in der Produktion. Sämtliche verwendeten Gewebe sind ÖkoTex Standard 100 klassifiziert, die meisten darüber hinaus auch STeP oder BlueSign zertifiziert.

Im Bündnis möchte sich REISINGER mit den anderen Bündnismitgliedern zu allen Bereichen der Nachhaltigkeit, zu fairem Handel und einer fairen Textilproduktion austauschen. Ein weiteres Ziel ist, sich gemeinsam mit den anderen Mitgliedern auf breiter Ebene für eine lebenswerte Zukunft einzusetzen.

In einem Code of Conduct hat REISINGER für seine Lieferanten definiert, wie sie bessere Arbeitsbedingungen und eine nachhaltigere Produktion sicherstellen können. Den Code of Conduct und weitere Informationen zur unternehmerischen Verantwortung finden Sie hier: https://reisinger-workwear.de/verantwortung/

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
© Copyright - Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien