, ,

Welcome to the Partnership: Helmut Peterseim Strickwaren GmbH

News
06.01.2021

Welcome to the Partnership: Helmut Peterseim Strickwaren GmbH

We are pleased to welcome Helmut Peterseim Strickwaren GmbH to the Textiles Partnerships.

The company's goal is a completely sustainable value chain, among other things through fully integrated production from a single source at the company's headquarters in Mühlhausen, Thuringia. The approximately 50 employees process yarns from Italy, knit, make up, design, steam, pack and ship the products - all in compliance with European standards.

Sustainable supply chains, transparency from raw material production to disposal and social standards are important to the manufactory. This also means that employees are paid fairly and regularly informed about new strategies and regulations. Helmut Peterseim Strickwaren wants to show that knitting in Germany has a future with the right concept and to contribute its know-how on the subject to the Textiles Partnership.

One of Helmut Petersein Strickwaren's technical innovation projects is a patented basalt yarn. The stone-based knitted mesh is designed to reduce plastic on offshore installations to protect the environment and provide long-term protection against corrosion and fouling (mehr Infos).

CEO Anton Schumann hopes that the membership of the Textiles Partnership will lead to "an open and honest exchange between like-minded people from business, politics and civil society, as well as joint action on sustainable projects. Together with the other members in the Textiles Partnership, we want to uphold the principles of sustainability and jointly represent and integrate them in Germany and internationally."

You can find more information on the website: https://www.peterseim-strickwaren.de/de/.

Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

, ,

Willkommen im Bündnis: Helmut Peterseim Strickwaren GmbH

Aktuelles
06.01.2021

Willkommen im Bündnis: Helmut Peterseim Strickwaren GmbH

Wir freuen uns, Helmut Peterseim Strickwaren GmbH im Textilbündnis begrüßen zu können.​

Ziel des Unternehmens ist eine komplett nachhaltige Wertschöpfungskette, unter anderem durch die vollstufige Produktion aus einer Hand am Firmensitz im thüringischen Mühlhausen. Die rund 50 Mitarbeiter*innen verarbeiten Garne aus Italien, stricken, konfektionieren, designen, dämpfen, verpacken und versenden die Produkte – all das unter Einhaltung europäischer Standards.

Wichtig sind der Manufaktur nachhaltige Lieferketten, Transparenz von der Rohstoffproduktion bis zur Entsorgung und Sozialstandards. Dies beinhaltet auch, dass Mitarbeiter*innen fair entlohnt und regelmäßig über neue Strategien und Regularien unterrichtet werden. Helmut Peterseim Strickwaren möchte zeigen, dass die Strickerei in Deutschland mit dem richtigen Konzept eine Zukunft hat und sein Know-how zu dem Thema in das Textilbündnis einbringen.

Eins der technischen Innovationsprojekte von Helmut Petersein Strickwaren ist ein patentiertes Basaltgarn. Das auf Steinbasis gestrickte Geflecht soll Plastik an Offshore-Anlagen reduzieren, um die Umwelt zu schonen und langfristig vor Korrosion und Bewuchs zu schützen (mehr Infos).

Von der Mitgliedschaft im Textilbündnis erhofft sich Geschäftsführer Anton Schumann „einen offenen und ehrlichen Austausch zwischen Gleichgesinnten aus Wirtschaft, Politik und der Zivilgesellschaft sowie gemeinsames Handeln bei nachhaltigen Projekten. Zusammen mit den anderen Mitgliedern im Textilbündnis möchten wir die Grundsätze der Nachhaltigkeit wahren und diese gemeinsam in Deutschland und international vertreten und integrieren.“

Mehr Informationen finden Sie auf der Website https://www.peterseim-strickwaren.de/de/.

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest