Welcome to the Partnership: bluesign technologies

News
17.06.2020

Welcome to the Partnership: bluesign technologies

We are happy to welcome bluesign as a new Partnership member.

Bluesign was founded in Switzerland in 2000 with the aim and vision of responsible and sustainable textile manufacturing, and has developed into a system with more than 650 partner companies worldwide ever since.

Bluesign provides sustainable solutions and advises companies on chemical management and resource-saving production methods to protect people and the environment. The bluesign® guidelines and limit values take into account international and national requirements to ensure the highest level of conformity. The Bluesign experts conduct factory assessments, including on-site verification, and define roadmaps for continuous development for companies and the entire textile industry.

Bluesign has signed the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) and is a member of several organisations, including Textile Exchange, SAC, ZDHC.

As a member of the Textiles Partnership, Bluesign wants to improve environmental and consumer protection and ensure that the various approaches to the use of textile chemicals are sensibly combined and implemented, together with other stakeholders. The new member contributes to the Partnership with extensive experience and knowledge in the fields of textile chemistry (including MRSL/RSL, BAT and REACH), environmental protection and resource efficiency, consumer and occupational safety.

You can find further information on the Bluesign Website.

Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

Willkommen im Bündnis: bluesign technologies

Aktuelles
17.06.2020

Willkommen im Bündnis: bluesign technologies

Wir begrüßen Bluesign als neues Mitglied im Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien!

Bluesign wurde 2000 in der Schweiz mit dem Ziel und der Vision einer verantwortungsbewussten und nachhaltigen Textilherstellung gegründet, und hat sich seitdem zu einem System mit weltweit mehr als 650 Partnerfirmen entwickelt.

Bluesign bietet nachhaltige Lösungen und berät Unternehmen bezüglich Chemikalienmanagement und einer ressourcenschonenden Produktionsweise zum Schutz von Mensch und Umwelt. Bei den strengen bluesign® Richtlinien und Grenzwerten werden internationale und nationale Vorgaben berücksichtigt, um ein Höchstmaß an Konformität sicherzustellen. Die Bluesign-Expert*innen führen Firmen-Assessments, inklusive Vor-Ort-Verifizierung, durch und definieren Roadmaps für die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung für Firmen und die gesamte Textilindustrie.

Bluesign hat die Klima-Rahmenkonvention der Vereinten Nationen (UNFCCC) unterzeichnet und ist Mitglied mehrerer Branchen-Organisationen, darunter Textile Exchange, SAC, ZDHC.

Durch seine Mitgliedschaft im Textilbündnis möchte Bluesign gemeinsam mit weiteren Akteuren den Umwelt- und Verbraucherschutz verbessern und dafür Sorge tragen, die verschiedenen Ansätze im Bereich des textilen Chemikalieneinsatzes sinnvoll zu verbinden und zu implementieren. Das neue Bündnismitglied bringt weitreichende Erfahrung und Wissen in den Bereichen Textilchemie (inkl. MRSL/RSL, BAT und REACH), Umweltschutz und Ressourceneffizienz, Verbraucher- und Arbeitsschutz mit.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie auf der Bluesign Website.

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest