,

Welcome to the Partnership: WEITBLICK GmbH & Co. KG

Menu
News
08.06.2022

Welcome to the Partnership: WEITBLICK GmbH & Co. KG

We are pleased to welcome Weitblick to the Textiles Partnership.

The new Partnership member from Bavaria has been selling and producing workwear since 1931. The products combine functionality and sustainable design for a variety of industries, including industrial companies and restaurants.

Weitblick produces exclusively in Europe (production sites in the Czech Republic, Bosnia-Herzegovina and Northern Macedonia) and thus keeps transport routes short. In this way, the company reduces CO2 emissions. Standardised and defined production processes ensure that the clothing is manufactured at the highest quality level. This is supported by spatial and organisational proximity with own employees on site.

On its website, the company states: "For Weitblick, responsible activity includes constantly reviewing what risks could arise from its own business activities and all associated processes that could have a negative impact on people and the environment. For us, taking responsibility also means initiating appropriate countermeasures in the event of negative effects and preventing possible damage."

Various certifications are available along the supply chain at product and company level including the Green Button, Made in Green by OEKO-TEX, STANDARD 100 by Oeko-Tex, STeP by OEKO-TEX, Cotton made in Africa, and Supporting Fairtrade Cotton.

Managing Director Felix Blumenauer explains: "We define sustainability as an all-encompassing term and an important component of foresight. Therefore, we tie sustainability management as a staff unit to the management. Through recycled materials and modern design, we aim to implement our values in the products. We attach great importance to a transparent supply chain in order to keep our sustainability promise to customers and ensure high quality."

Find more information about WEITBLICK GmbH & Co. KG on www.weitblick.vision.

Click here for the Weitblick Sustainability Report 2021.

,

Willkommen im Bündnis: WEITBLICK GmbH & Co. KG

Menü
Aktuelles
08.06.2022

Willkommen im Bündnis: WEITBLICK GmbH & Co. KG

Wir freuen uns, Weitblick im Textilbündnis zu begrüßen.

Das neue Bündnismitglied aus Bayern vertreibt und produziert seit 1931 Berufskleidung. Die Produkte verbinden Funktionalität und nachhaltiges Design für eine Vielzahl von Branchen, unter anderem Industriebetriebe und Gastronomien.

Weitblick produziert ausschließlich in Europa (Produktionsstandorte in Tschechien, Bosnien-Herzegowina und Nordmazedonien) und hält somit die Transportwege kurz. Dadurch verringert das Unternehmen CO2-Emissionen. Durch standardisierte und definierte Produktionsprozesse wird sichergestellt, dass die Kleidung auf höchstem Qualitätsniveau gefertigt wird. Unterstützt wird dies durch räumliche sowie organisatorische Nähe mit eigenen Mitarbeiter*innen vor Ort.

Auf seiner Website schreibt das Unternehmen: „Für Weitblick gehört zu einer verantwortungsvollen Tätigkeit die stetige Überprüfung, welche Risiken durch die eigene Geschäftstätigkeit und alle damit verbundenen Prozesse entstehen können, die sich nachteilig auf Menschen und Umwelt auswirken könnten. Verantwortung übernehmen bedeutet für uns auch, bei negativen Auswirkungen entsprechende Gegenmaßnahmen einzuleiten und möglichen Schäden vorzubeugen.“

Entlang der Lieferkette sind verschiedene Zertifizierungen auf Produkt- sowie Unternehmensebene vorhanden, unter anderem der Grüne Knopf, Made in Green by OEKO-TEX, STANDARD 100 by Oeko-Tex, STeP by OEKO-TEX, Cotton made in Africa, und Supporting Fairtrade Cotton.

Geschäftsführer Felix Blumenauer erklärt: „Wir definieren Nachhaltigkeit als einen allumfassenden Begriff und eine wichtige Komponente von Weitblick. Daher binden wir das Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement als Stabsstelle an die Geschäftsführung. Durch recycelte Materialien und modernes Design möchten wir unsere Werte in die Produkte implementieren. Wir legen großen Wert auf eine transparente Lieferkette, um den Kunden gegenüber unser Nachhaltigkeitsversprechen zu halten und hohe Qualität zu gewährleisten.

Mehr Informationen zur WEITBLICK GmbH & Co. KG finden Sie auf www.weitblick.vision.

Hier geht´s zum Weitblick Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2021.