,

Transformation areas of the German Sustainable Development Strategy

Menu
News
01.03.2022

Transformation areas of the German Sustainable Development Strategy

Human well-being, energy transition and climate protection, circular economy and a pollutant-free environment

In 2021, the German Federal Government published its further developed sustainability strategy. In it, it emphasizes the need to make ambitious progress, especially in key areas of transformation. The six transformation areas address several goals of the 2030 Agenda and emphasize their interaction.

"In order to achieve the goals of the Sustainable Development Strategy and the 2030 Agenda, we must embark on the path of a truly ambitious transformation that includes important areas such as energy and climate protection, health, circular economy, housing, transport, food and agriculture," said former German Chancellor Angela Merkel in her foreword to the strategy.

The aim of the Textile Partnership is a social, ecological and corruption-free textile and clothing industry and improvements along the entire textile life cycle. Respect for human rights and business within planetary boundaries guide the action. Through its activities, the Textiles Partnership contributes to the achievement of the 2030 Agenda and the Sustainable Development Goals. The contribution of the Textiles Partnership to individual SDGs is demonstrated by the SDG MappingIn this way, it also supports engagement in four of the six transformation areas.

Human well-being and abilities

The transformation area human well-being and skills, social justice links SDGs 1, 3, 4, 5, 8, 9 and 10.

In order to enable human well-being worldwide, the necessary conditions must be created: human rights must be respected and work must be adequately remunerated. Social protection must be created and gender inequalities must be combated. Social structures that prevent marginalized population groups and minorities from leading a self-determined life must be changed. All this also and above all applies along global value chains.

The Textiles Partnership contributes to this transformation area through its work on the following sector risks:

Discrimination, Sexual Harassment & Gender-based Violence
Health & Security
Chemical use and wastewater
Wages and Social Security
Working Hours
Child and Forced Labour
Energy transition and climate protection

The transformation area of energy transition and climate protection (SDGs 7 and 13) requires an integrated approach based on climate protection. This also includes halving energy consumption by 2050. Greenhouse gas emissions and economic growth must be decoupled from each other.

The Textiles Partnership contributes to this transformation area through its work on sector risk climate protection and greenhouse gas emissions.

Climate and GHG Emissions
Circular Economy

The circular economy transformation area (SDGs 8, 9, 12) takes into account the need to decouple growth from resource consumption. Consumption and production must take place within planetary boundaries. It is about both individual consumption and the transformation of the value creation patterns that underlie our production. Resource efficiency, circular economy and sustainable supply chains are just as necessary as the avoidance or responsible disposal of waste.

The Textiles Partnership contributes to this transformation area through its work on sector risk environmental protection, the use of resources and fibres.

Environmental protection & use of resources
Pollutant-free environment

A pollutant-free environment creates the basis for physical and mental health and well-being. In addition to all the ecological SDGs (6, 13, 14, 15), this area of transformation also addresses some social goals (SDGs 3, 11) and has an indirect impact on economic goals (in particular SDG 8).

The Textiles Partnership contributes to this transformation area through its work on the following sector risks:

Chemical use and wastewater
Environmental protection & use of resources
Climate and GHG Emissions
Health & Security
Read more about the individual SDGs and the contribution of the Textiles Partnership here:

,

Transformationsbereiche der deutschen Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie

Menü
Aktuelles
01.03.2022

Transformationsbereiche der deutschen Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie

Menschliches Wohlbefinden, Energiewende und Klimaschutz, Kreislaufwirtschaft und eine schadstofffreie Umwelt

2021 veröffentlichte die Bundesregierung seine weiterentwickelte Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie. Sie betont darin betont die Notwendigkeit, insbesondere in wesentlichen Transformationsbereichen ambitioniert voranzugehen. Die sechs Transformationsbereiche adressieren mehrere Ziele der Agenda 2030 und betonen deren Wechselwirkung.

„Um die Ziele der Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie und der Agenda 2030 zu erreichen, müssen wir den Weg einer wirklich anspruchsvollen Transformation gehen, der wichtige Bereiche wie Energie und Klimaschutz, Gesundheit, Kreislaufwirtschaft, Wohnen, Verkehr, Ernährung und Landwirtschaft umfasst,“ betont die ehemalige Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel in ihrem Vorwort zur Strategie.

Ziel des Textilbündnisses sind eine soziale, ökologische und korruptionsfreie Textil- und Bekleidungsbranche und Verbesserungen entlang des gesamten textilen Lebenszyklus. Handlungsleitend sind die Achtung der Menschenrechte und das Wirtschaften innerhalb der planetaren Grenzen. Durch seine Aktivitäten trägt das Textilbündnis zur Erreichung der Agenda 2030 und der Sustainable Development Goals bei. Welchen Beitrag das Textilbündnis zu einzelnen SDG leistet, zeigt das SDG Mapping. Auf diese Weise unterstützt es auch das Engagement in vier der sechs Transformationsbereiche.

Menschliches Wohlbefinden und Fähigkeiten

Der Transformationsbereich Menschliches Wohlbefinden und Fähigkeiten, soziale Gerechtigkeit verknüpft die SDGs 1, 3, 4, 5, 8, 9 und 10.

Um menschliches Wohlergehen weltweit zu ermöglichen, müssen die nötigen Voraussetzungen geschaffen werden: Menschenrechte müssen geachtet und Arbeit angemessen entlohnt werden. Soziale Sicherung muss geschaffen und geschlechtsspezifische Ungleichheiten bekämpft werden. Gesellschaftliche Strukturen, die marginalisierte Bevölkerungsgruppen und Minderheiten daran hindern, ein selbstbestimmtes Leben zu führen, müssen verändert werden. All das gilt auch und vor allem entlang globaler Wertschöpfungsketten.

Das Textilbündnisses leistet durch seine Arbeit zu folgenden Sektorrisiken einen Beitrag zu diesem Transformationsbereich:

Diskriminierung, Belästigung, GBVH
Gesundheit & Sicherheit
Chemikalien und Abwasser
Löhne und Sozialleistungen
Arbeitszeiten
Kinder- und Zwangsarbeit
Energiewende und Klimaschutz

Der Transformationsbereich Energiewende und Klimaschutz (SDGs 7 und 13) erfordert ausgehend vom Schutz des Klimas einen integrierten Ansatz. Dazu gehört auch, dass der Energieverbrauch bis 2050 halbiert wird. Treibhausgas-Emissionen und Wirtschaftswachstum müssen voneinander entkoppelt werden.

Das Textilbündnisses leistet durch seine Arbeit zum Sektorrisiko Klimaschutz und Treibhausgas-Emissionen einen Beitrag zu diesem Transformationsbereich.

Klimaschutz und Treibhausgas-Emissionen
Kreislaufwirtschaft

Der Transformationsbereich Kreislaufwirtschaft (SDGs 8, 9, 12) trägt der Notwendigkeit Rechnung, das Wachstum vom Ressourcenverbrauch zu entkoppeln. Konsum und Produktion müssen innerhalb der planetaren Grenzen stattfinden. Es geht dabei sowohl um den individuellen Konsum als auch die Umgestaltung der Wertschöpfungsmuster, die unserer Produktion zugrunde liegen. Ressourceneffizienz, Kreislaufwirtschaft und nachhaltige Lieferketten sind dabei ebenso erforderlich wie die Vermeidung beziehungsweise verantwortungsvolle Entsorgung von Abfällen.

Das Textilbündnisses leistet durch seine Arbeit zum Sektorrisiko Umweltschutz, Ressourceneinsatz und Fasern einen Beitrag zu diesem Transformationsbereich.

Umwelt, Ressourceneinsatz, Fasern
Schadstofffreie Umwelt

Eine schadstofffreie Umwelt schafft die Grundlage für physische und psychische Gesundheit und Wohlergehen. Dieser Transformationsbereich adressiert neben allen die Ökologie betreffenden SDGs (6, 13, 14, 15) auch einige soziale Ziele (SDGs 3, 11) und wirkt sich mittelbar auf ökonomische Ziele aus (insbesondere SDG 8).

Das Textilbündnisses leistet durch seine Arbeit zu folgenden Sektorrisiken einen Beitrag zu diesem Transformationsbereich:

Chemikalien und Abwasser
Umwelt, Ressourceneinsatz, Fasern
Klimaschutz und Treibhausgas-Emissionen
Gesundheit & Sicherheit
Lesen Sie hier mehr zu den einzelnen SDGs und dem Beitrag des Textilbündnisses: