SDG 17 – Unser Beitrag

Menu
SDG 17

SDG 17: Partnerships for the Goals

Whether with regard to paying living wages or banning toxic chemicals, textile supply chains come with many complex challenges. It is due to this complexity and the global nature of supply chains, that no actor can address these challenges alone. To make textile supply chains contribute to sustainable development, the state, the economy, and civil society must join forces and face these challenges together.

The Partnership for Sustainable Textiles acts as a role model and does not only unite different actors within Germany but also cooperates with other initiatives on an international level. For example, the Textiles Partnership addresses the living wages issue in collaboration with Action, Collaboration, Transformation (ACT) and the Fair Wear Foundation (FWF). Together with the Sustainable Apparel Coalition (SAC) and the Dutch Agreement on Sustainable Garments and Textile (AGT), the Textiles Partnership undertakes the implementation of the OECD Guidelines on Due Diligence, thus promoting the equalisation of european and international processes.

With regard to chemical management and substitution of hazardous chemicals, the Textiles Partnership currently cooperates with Zero Discharge of Hazardous Chemicals (ZDHC) and the Strategic Approach to International Chemicals Management (SAICM). Three cooperations are dedicated to sustainable fibers: Textile Exchange, Organic Cotton Accelerator and Collaboration for Sustainable Development of Viscose. The network of cooperations and partnerships is being continuously expanded.

Projects Worldwide

Under "Projects worldwide" you find numerous projects of our members, which contribute in different ways to the achievement of the SDGs. If you are interested in a particular SDG, it is best to filter by sector risk.

SDG 17 – Unser Beitrag

SDG 17

SDG 17 - Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele

Ob es um die Zahlung existenzsichernder Löhne oder die Verbannung bestimmter giftiger Chemikalien geht – textile Lieferketten bergen eine Reihe von Herausforderungen, die aufgrund der Komplexität und globalen Ausgestaltung der Lieferketten kein Akteur alleine bewältigen kann. Damit textile Lieferketten zu einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung beitragen, müssen sich Staat, Wirtschaft und Zivilgesellschaft zusammentun und sich gemeinsam diesen Herausforderungen stellen.

Das Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien macht es vor und vereint nicht nur verschiede Akteure in Deutschland, sondern kooperiert auch auf internationaler Ebene mit anderen Initiativen. So bringt das Textilbündnis zum Beispiel mit Action Collaboration Transformation (ACT) und der Fair Wear Foundation (FWF) gemeinsam das Thema existenzsichernde Löhne voran. Mit der Sustainable Apparel Coalition (SAC) und dem niederländischen Agreement on Sustainable Garments and Textile (AGT) arbeitet das Bündnis unter anderem daran, gemeinsam die Anforderungen an unternehmerische Sorgfaltspflichten an den aktuellen OECD-Leitsätzen auszurichten und so die europäische und internationale Angleichung wesentlicher Prozesse zu fördern.

Und für die Themen Chemikalienmanagement und Substitution gefährlicher Chemikalien kooperiert das Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien mit Zero Discharge of Hazardous Chemicals (ZDHC) und dem Strategic Approach to International Chemicals Management (SAICM). Drei Kooperationen widmen sich nachhaltigen Fasern: Textile Exchange, Organic Cotton Accelerator und Collaboration for Sustainable Development of Viscose. Das Netzwerk an Kooperationen und Partnerschaften wird kontinuierlich ausgebaut.

Projekte weltweit

Unter „Projekte weltweit“ finden Sie zahlreiche Projekte unserer Mitglieder, die auf verschiedene Art und Weise zur Erreichung der SDGs beitragen. Wenn Sie sich für ein bestimmtes SDG interessieren, filtern Sie am besten anhand des Sektorrisikos.