SDG 16 – Unser Beitrag

Menu
SDG 16

SDG 16: Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions

Sustainable development requires peace and stability. Effective, responsible and transparent institutions, combined with judicial independence, the protection of human rights and effective law enforcement are all essential preconditions. Nevertheless, child labour is still globally prevalent and corruption and tax avoidance result in developing countries incurring costs amounting to 1.26 trillion US-Dollars annually.

Exploitation, child labour and corruption are sometimes still present in the textile supply chains that branch out worldwide. The members of the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles have set the goal for themselves of changing these conditions and of making the contractual partners in the supply chain commit to the Partnership´s social objectives

Additionally, all members of the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles must commit to zero tolerance regarding corruption. To enforce these agreements, the German Federal Government, associations, non-governmental organisations, trade unions and standard organisations also use their influence on political decision-makers. Manufacturers, retailers and brands oblige to implement adequate processes to handle cases of child and/or forced labour, to take effective measures to remedy the situation and to prevent such working conditions in the future.

Projects Worldwide

Under "Projects worldwide" you find numerous projects of our members, which contribute in different ways to the achievement of the SDGs. If you are interested in a particular SDG, it is best to filter by sector risk.

SDG 16 – Unser Beitrag

Menü
SDG 16

SDG 16 - Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen

Nachhaltige Entwicklung ist nicht ohne Frieden und Stabilität möglich. Wesentliche Voraussetzungen dafür sind effektive, verantwortungsvolle und transparente Institutionen, eine unabhängige Justiz, die Wahrung der Menschenrechte und eine effektive Rechtsdurchsetzung. Doch noch immer müssen weltweit Kinder arbeiten und Korruption und Steuervermeidung kosten Entwicklungsländer jährlich 1,26 Billionen US-Dollar.

Auch in den weltweit verzweigten Textil-Lieferketten finden sich mitunter noch Ausbeutung, Kinderarbeit oder Korruption. Die Mitglieder des Textilbündnisses haben sich zum Ziel gesetzt, diese Bedingungen zu verändern und ihre Vertragspartner in der Lieferkette zu den sozialen Bündniszielen zu verpflichten.

Außerdem müssen sich alle Bündnismitglieder zu Null-Toleranz in Sachen Korruption bekennen. In diesem Sinne nutzen auch die Bundesregierung, Verbände, Nichtregierungsorganisationen, Gewerkschaften und Standardorganisationen ihren Einfluss bei politischen Entscheidungsträgern. Hersteller, Handel und Marken verpflichten sich außerdem, geeignete Prozesse zum Umgang mit Fällen von Kinder- und/oder Zwangsarbeit aufzubauen, durch wirksame Maßnahmen Abhilfe zu schaffen und diese Arbeitsformen in Zukunft zu verhindern.

Projekte weltweit

Unter „Projekte weltweit“ finden Sie zahlreiche Projekte unserer Mitglieder, die auf verschiedene Art und Weise zur Erreichung der SDGs beitragen. Wenn Sie sich für ein bestimmtes SDG interessieren, filtern Sie am besten anhand des Sektorrisikos.