Search

Projects worldwide

The members and cooperation partners of the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles contribute beyond the Partnership's activities on improving the social, ecological and economic conditions along the entire textile supply chain. Our interactive world map provides a detailed look into their initiatives as well as information about the respective countries.

 



Results (40)

ACT initiative (Action, Collaboration, Transformation)

The aim of the initiative is to secure living wages in the textile industry. In order to achieve this, ACT is committed to the establishment of collective agreements that are negotiated jointly by workers and manufacturers in the textile industry....

 
Training Centre for the Promotion of Organic Farming in Adilabad

Extensive support for the peasants to ensure the sustainable cultivation of the fields and to secure their livelihood in the long term....

Supplying cotton sacks for organic cotton

In India, raw cotton is often contaminated by foreign fibres, plastic particles, dust and stones. These contaminations pose a massive problem in the further processing and impair the quality of the end product. A simple solution to the problem has be...

 
Workwear: More transparency in the supply chain

The medium-sized, owner-managed company GREIFF Mode, a leading supplier of workwear, wants to offer its customers supply chain transparency for individual products....

Chetna Coalition: Sustainable cotton straight from the field

Dibella and other companies of the "Chetna Coalition" have set the goal for themselves to make their entire supply chain transparent and to purchase sustainably produced cotton for a minimum price in the long term. Thereby, they contribute ...

 
Competitive African Cotton Initiative (COMPACI)

The goal of COMPACI was to enable 926,000 smallholders in twelve countries to sustainably increase the productivity of their cotton and food production and thus to raise their income by 35% by the end of the project. The initiative thus reaches almos...

Cotton made in Africa (CmiA)

Cotton made in Africa (CmiA) aims to create better working conditions for hundred thousands of African cotton farmers and workers at the beginning of the textile chain in Africa by activating market forces and protecting the environment in the cotton...

 
Transferring the Bangladesh Accord on Fire and Building Safety to other countries: the example of Pakistan

The improvement of the safety of factory buildings in Pakistan on the basis of the "Bangladesh Accord on Fire and Building Safety", which was established after the collapse of the Rana Plaza building in 2013. Based on this knowledge, factor...

German-Bangladesh Higher Education Network for Sustainable Textiles (HEST)

The German-Bangladesh Higher Education Network for Sustainable Textiles (HEST) aims at improving the research and qualification services at Bangladeshi universities according to the needs of responsible management in the textile and clothing sector....

 
Diversification, Sustainability Assessment and Marketing of Silkworm Products

• Establishment of agricultural model farms for sustainable and profitable production for demonstration and communication. • Enhancing the reputation and integrity of Chinese organic products on both the local and international markets. • Dem...

The world’s first jeans to stay in the cycle

The aim of the project is to use only products and materials along the entire value chain which are harmless to health and the environment and which can therefore be returned to the production cycle in the sense of a circular economy. Accordingly, co...

 
EMPact

Social and environmental risks occur along the entire value chain. Our production countries are particularly affected by these risks, which is why we are addressing this very issue. With our EMPact training programme, we raise awareness in the factor...

Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency in Pakistan (REEEE)

Funding phase (2014 - 2016): The aim of the project within the funding phase is to strengthen the use of support mechanisms and strategies for investments in renewable energy and energy efficiency by small and medium-sized enterprises, industry and e...

 
FABRIC - Promotion of a Sustainable Textile and Clothing Industry in Asia

The project FABRIC supports the Asian textile industry in its transformation towards fair production for people and the environment. It identifies the common interests of stakeholders in the Asian textile industry - in the factories, ministries, civi...

Women Empowerment Program Baidarie

The aim of the project is to provide access to education and training for unemployed women enabling them to earn their living as well as to find new employment opportunities. In addition, the opportunities for further training for the women employed ...

 
Promotion of Multi-Actor Projects for Sustainable Textile Supply Chains

The project's objective is the promotion and establishment of an effective cooperation between private, state and civil society actors to improve social, ecological and economic working and living conditions along the textile supply chain in par...

Promotion of Social and Environmental Standards in the Industry III in Bangladesh

Governmental, private sector and civil society actors are increasingly using capacities that form the basis for shaping sustainable economic growth in Bangladesh's textile, clothing and leather processing industries....

 
Human Resources Management Systems

The aim of the project is to train executives in supplier companies in the key areas of human resources management. In the longer term, this should lead to a better implementation of social standards in the textile supply chain....

End child and forced labour in South India’s textile industry

End the Sumangali system and enforce child and labor rights. To this end, terre des hommes and its partners are formulating a code of conduct for spinning mills and conducting dialogues with employers' associations, authorities and politicians....

 
Artificial leather production: Substitution of hazardous chemicals

The aim is to ban dangerous chemicals in the production of artificial leather, in cooperation with all partners along the supply chain. That is why ZDHC has brought together all those involved in the production of artificial leather. Brand-name compa...

Learning Groups in Worker Communities

The programme aims to train factory workers in their rights at work. On the one hand, the content of the training is to impart knowledge, on the other hand, the workers' self-confidence shall be strengthened in order to demand and implement thei...

 
Organic Cotton Accelerator

The Organic Cotton Accelerator (OCA) is the only multi-stakeholder organisation dedicated to organic cotton. As a global platform, we are committed to bringing integrity, supply security and measurable social and environmental impact to organic cott...

Pakistan Building Safety Initiative

Documentation and elimination of structural, electrical and fire safety defects in all factories used by KiK in Pakistan. Close cooperation with external engineering firms is taking place for this purpose....

 
Pilot Project Blockchain Pakistan

The aim of the pilot project, which was launched in April 2019, is to create additional transparency along our supply chains in Pakistan. To this end, a pilot project was launched in cooperation with a service provider specialising in it services, wi...

Primark Sustainable Cotton Programme

The programme trains female cotton farmers in sustainable cultivation methods. In this way, the impact on the environment can be reduced and the income of the women farmers increased....

 
Products that help

The aim of the project is to improve the living and working conditions of the local people on a sustainable basis. The focus is on a secure income, better education and medical care....

Program for Chemical Management

The aim of the project is to work with suppliers and the chemical industry in an effort of reducing and eliminating the spillage of hazardous chemicals within the adidas Group's sphere of influence....

 
Schools in Bangladesh

Only those who have a solid school education can later build their own existence and escape poverty. For this reason KiK invests in Education of future generations....

SMS Worker Hotline as a Part of the Worker Empowerment Program

The aim of the project is to bridge communication deficits between the textile workers and the management level. This is to be achieved by providing a communication channel. Through this channel the workers should be able to ask questions, make sugge...

 
Supplier Qualification Programme (SQP) Phase VII

The project aims at improving the living and working conditions of employees in the supply chain. Simultaneously, it contributes in increasing the oveall productivity of the factory and achieving a conscientious handling of chemicals and natural reso...

The ALDI Factory Advancement (AFA) Project

Since 2013, the ALDI Factory Advancement (AFA) Project has been an effective instrument for promoting human rights in garment factories in Bangladesh. The project activities aim to develop sustainable solutions to improve working conditions in garmen...

 
Environmental and Social Standards in the Textile and Garment Industry in Ethiopia

Increased implementation of environmental and social standards by companies in the textile and clothing industry in Ethiopia....

Accident Insurance for Workers in the Textile and Leather sector

The aim of the project is to establish an accident insurance system for the employees of the Bangladeshi textile and leather industry, which covers them in the long term against the health and financial consequences of accidents at work and occupatio...

 
VAUDE Environmental Stewardship in the Textile Supply Chain

The project aimed at improving environmental and sustainability management in the second upstream stage of the value chain, the production of materials (Tier 2) by selected material suppliers of VAUDE in the Asian procurement markets of Taiwan, China...

Association Partnership Project: AVE and Myanmar Garment Manufacturers Association

Establishment of sustainable production conditions in the Myanmar textile and garment industry. The KVP project between AVE and the Myanmar Garment Manufacturers Association (MGMA) aims at strengthening the organisational structure and performance...

 
Improvement of Labour and Social standards in Pakistan’s textile industry

The framework for the implementation of labour standards in the province of Punjab has been improved. Measures for the capacity development of state institutions that are linked to the labour inspectorate were developed. The dialogue between governme...

Improvement of Labour Conditions in the Tamil Nadu Textile and Garment Industry

The Tamil Nadu textile industry is often characterised by violations of the fundamental rights of workers along the supply chain. Especially the lower tiers in the supply chain – such as spinning mills – are often particularly difficult for f...

 
Water Efficiency in the Textile Industry (WETI)

The project aims at developing the capacities of governmental authorities, regulating the usage of water resources and providing consultancy services for the sector. The outcome: in Pakistan, the textile industry uses water resources more efficiently...

Worldwide Enhancement of Social Quality Programme (WE Programme)

The WE programme is a comprehensive supplier qualification programme. The aim of the programme is the sustainable improvement of working conditions in production facilities in the consumer goods industry in developing and emerging countries. WE is on...

 
"Code of Conduct Poster“

The aim of the project is to create and to use an easy-to-understand version of the "Primark Code of Conduct" for factory employees, which has been developed using visual material. The posters should in particular present content on working...

Suche

Projekte weltweit

Die Mitglieder und Kooperationspartner des Bündnisses für nachhaltige Textilien tragen mit großem Engagement zur Verbesserung der sozialen, ökologischen und ökonomischen Bedingungen entlang der gesamten Textil-Lieferkette bei. Unsere interaktive Weltkarte gibt Ihnen einen detaillierteren Einblick in dieses Engagement und Informationen zu den jeweiligen Ländern.

 



Ergebnisse (34)

ACT (Action, Collaboration, Transformation)

Das Ziel der Initiative sind existenzsichernde Löhne in der Textilindustrie. Um dies zu erreichen setzt sich ACT für die Vereinbarung von Flächentarifverträgen ein, die von Arbeitnehmern und Herstellern in der Textilindustrie gemeinsam ausgehande...

 
Ausbildungszentrum zur Förderung biologischer Landwirtschaft in Adilabad

Umfassende Unterstützung der Bauern und Bäuerinnen zur nachhaltigen Bewirtschaftung der Felder und zur dauerhaften Sicherung ihrer Existenz-Grundlage....

Bereitstellen von Baumwoll-Säcken für Bio-Baumwolle

In Indien ist Roh-Baumwolle häufig durch Fremdfasern, Kunststoffpartikel, Staub und Steine verunreinigt. Diese Kontaminationen stellen in den Weiterverarbeitungsprozessen ein massives Problem dar und beeinträchtigen die Qualität des Endprodukts. H...

 
Competitive African Cotton Initiative (COMPACI)

Das Ziel von COMPACI war es, bis Projektende (Dezember 2016) 926.000 Kleinbäuerinnen und Kleinbauern in zwölf Ländern in Subsahara-Afrika (SSA) zu befähigen, die Produktivität ihrer Baumwoll- und Nahrungsmittelproduktion nachhaltig zu steigern u...

Cotton made in Africa (CmiA)

Cotton made in Africa (CmiA) hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, durch die Aktivierung von Marktkräften bessere Arbeitsbedingungen für hunderttausende afrikanische Baumwollbauern und -bäuerinnen sowie für Arbeiter*innen am Anfang der textilen Kette in Afr...

 
Deutsch-Bangladeschisches Hochschulnetzwerk für nachhaltige Textilien (HEST)

Das Deutsch-Bangladeschische Hochschulnetzwerk für nachhaltige Textilien (HEST) zielt darauf ab, die Forschungs- und Qualifizierungsleistungen an bangladeschischen Universitäten entsprechend dem Bedarf einer verantwortungsvollen Unternehmensführun...

Diversifizierung, Nachhaltigkeit und Vermarktung von Seidenraupenprodukten

• Etablierung landwirtschaftlicher Modellbetriebe für nachhaltige und rentable Produktion zur Demonstration und Kommunikation. • Steigerung von Ansehen und Integrität chinesischer Bioware sowohl auf dem lokalen wie auch auf dem internationalen...

 
EMPact

Soziale und ökologische Risiken treten entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette auf. Besonders betroffen von diesen Risiken sind unsere Produktionsländer, daher setzen wir genau an dieser Stelle an. Mit unserem Qualifizierungsprogramm EMPact schä...

Erneuerbare Energien und Energieeffizienz in Pakistan (REEEE)

Erste Förderphase (2014 – 2016): Ziel des Vorhabens innerhalb der ersten Förderphase war die Stärkung der Nutzung von Fördermechanismen und Strategien für Investitionen in erneuerbare Energien und Energieeffizienz durch kleinere und mittlere U...

 
FABRIC - Förderung einer nachhaltigen Textil- und Bekleidungsindustrie in Asien

Das Projekt FABRIC unterstützt die asiatische Textilindustrie bei ihrer Transformation hin zu einer fairen Produktion für Mensch und Umwelt. Es identifiziert die gemeinsamen Interessen der Akteure in der asiatischen Textilindustrie – in den Fabri...

Förderung und Stärkung von Frauen

Ziel des Vorhabens ist es, arbeitslosen Frauen einen Zugang zu Wissen und zur Ausbildung zur Verfügung zu stellen, um ihnen dadurch zu ermöglichen, ihren Lebensunterhalt zu verdienen und neue Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten zu finden. Zudem sollen di...

 
Förderung von Multi-Akteurs-Projekten für nachhaltige Textil-Lieferketten

Das Ziel des Projekts ist die Förderung und Etablierung wirksamer Kooperationen zwischen privaten, staatlichen und zivilgesellschaftlichen Akteuren zur Verbesserung der sozialen, ökologischen und ökonomischen Arbeits- und Lebensbedingungen entlang...

Förderung von Sozial- und Umweltstandards in der Industrie III in Bangladesch

Staatliche, privatwirtschaftliche und zivilgesellschaftliche Akteure nutzen verstärkt Kapazitäten, die Grundlage für die Gestaltung nachhaltigen Wirtschaftswachstums in der Textil-, Bekleidungs- sowie lederverarbeitenden Industrien Bangladeschs si...

 
Human Resources Management Systeme

Ziel des Vorhabens ist, leitende Angestellte in Zuliefererbetrieben in den Schlüsselbereichen des Personalwesens auszubilden. Dies soll längerfristig zu einer besseren Umsetzung der Sozialstandards in der textilen Lieferkette führen....

Lerngruppen in Arbeitergemeinden

Das Programm zielt darauf ab, die Fabrikmitarbeiter*innen in Bezug auf ihre Rechte am Arbeitsplatz zu schulen. Inhalte der Schulungen sind zum einen die Vermittlung von Wissen, zum anderen soll das Selbstbewusstsein der Arbeiter*innen gestärkt werde...

 
Organic Cotton Accelerator

Organic Cotton Accelerator ist die einzige Multi-Stakeholder Organisation, die sich der Bio-Baumwolle widmet. Als eine globale Plattform setzen wir uns für die Integrität, Liefersicherheit sowie die messbaren sozialen und ökologischen Auswirkungen...

Pakistan Building Safety Initiative

Dokumentation und Beseitigung der baulichen, elektrischen und feuersicherheits Mängel in allen von KiK benutzten Fabriken in Pakistan. Hierzu findet eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit externen Ingenieursfirmen statt....

 
Pilotprojekt Blockchain Pakistan

Ziel des im April 2019 gestarteten Pilotprojektes ist es, zusätzliche Transpa-renz entlang unserer Lieferketten in Pakistan zu schaffen. Hierzu wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit einer Dienstleister der sich auf it Dienstleistungengen spezialisiert hat ein...

Primark Sustainable Cotton Programme

Das Programm trainiert Baumwollbäuerinnen in nachhaltigen Anbaumethoden. So kann gleichzeitig der Einfluss auf die Umwelt reduziert und das Einkommen der Farmerinnen gesteigert werden....

 
Produkte, die helfen

Das Ziel des Vorhabens ist es, die Lebens- und Arbeitsbedingungen der Menschen vor Ort nachhaltig zu verbessern. Im Fokus stehen dabei ein gesichertes Einkommen, bessere Bildung und medizinische Versorgung....

Programm für Chemikalienmanagement

Ziel des Vorhabens ist es, in Zusammenarbeit mit den Zulieferern und der Chemikalienindustrie den Austritt von gefährlichen Chemikalien im Einflussbereich der adidas Group so weit wie möglich zu reduzieren und zu unterbinden....

 
Schulen in Bangladesch

Nur wer eine solide Schulausbildung hat, kann sich später eine eigene Existenz aufbauen und der Armut entkommen. Deshalb investiert KiK in die Ausbildung der nachfolgenden Generationen....

SMS Hotline für Fabrikarbeiter als Teil des Worker Empowerment Programs

Ziel des Vorhabens ist es, Kommunikationsdefizite zwischen den Textilarbeitern*innen und der Führungsebene zu überbrücken. Dies soll durch die Bereitstellung eines Kommunikationskanals erreicht werden. Über diesen Kanal sollen die Arbeiter*innen ...

 
Supplier Qualification Programme (SQP) Phase VII

Das Projekt zielt darauf ab, die Arbeits- und Lebensbedingungen der Arbeiter*innen in der Lieferkette zu verbessern. Gleichzeitig trägt es zu einer Steigerung der allgemeinen Produktivität der Fabrik sowie einem verantwortungsbewussten Umgang mit C...

The ALDI Factory Advancement (AFA) Project

Seit 2013 ist das ALDI Factory Advancement (AFA) Project ein effektives Instrument zur Förderung von Menschenrechten in Bekleidungsfabriken in Bangladesch. Die Projektaktivitäten haben die Entwicklung nachhaltiger Lösungen zur Verbesserung von Arb...

 
Umwelt- und Sozialstandards in der Textil- und Bekleidungsindustrie in Äthiopien

Vermehrte Umsetzung von Umwelt- und Sozialstandards durch Unternehmen in der Textil- und Bekleidungsindustrie in Äthiopien....

Unfallversicherung für Arbeitnehmer*innen im Textil- und Ledersektor

Ziel des Projektes ist es, für die Arbeitnehmer*innen der bangladeschischen Textil- und Lederindustrie ein Unfallversicherungssystem zu etablieren, welches diese langfristig gegen die gesundheitlichen und finanziellen Konsequenzen von Arbeitsunfäll...

 
VAUDE Environmental Stewardship in the Textile Supply Chain

Das Vorhaben hat die Verbesserung des Umwelt- und Nachhaltigkeitsmanagements in der zweiten vorgelagerten Stufe der Wertschöpfungskette, der Herstellung der Materialien (Tier-2), von ausgewählten Materiallieferanten von VAUDE in den asiatischen Bes...

Verbandspartnerschaftsprojekt: AVE und Myanmar Garment Manufacturers Association

Ziel ist die Schaffung von nachhaltigen Produktionsbedingungen in der myanmarischen Textil- und Bekleidungsindustrie. Das KVP-Projekt zwischen der AVE und dem myanmarischen Verband der Bekleidungshersteller MGMA (Myanmar Garment Manufacturers Asso...

 
Verbesserung der Sozialstandards in der pakistanischen Textilindustrie

Die Rahmenbedingungen für die Umsetzung von Sozialstandards in der Provinz Punjab sind verbessert. Es wurden Maßnahmen zur Kapazitätsentwicklung staatlicher Institutionen mit Bezug zur Aufsicht entwickelt. Der Dialog zwischen staatlichen und priva...

Verbesserung von Arbeitsbedingungen in der Textilindustrie in Tamil Nadu

Die Textilindustrie in Tamil Nadu ist von Verstößen gegen die Grundrechte der Arbeiter*innen entlang der gesamten Lieferkette gekennzeichnet. Gerade in den tieferen Stufen – wie in Spinnereien – stellen Überstunden, Unterdrückung von Gewerksc...

 
Wassereffizienz in der Textilindustrie in Pakistan (WETI)

Das Programm zielt darauf ab, die Kapazität von Regierungsbehörden zu entwickeln, die Nutzung von Wasserressourcen zu regulieren und Beratungsdienste für den Sektor bereitzustellen. Das Fazit: Die Textilindustrie in Pakistan nutzt Wasserressourcen...

Worldwide Enhancement of Social Quality Programme (WE Programm)

Das WE Programm ist ein umfassendes Lieferanten-Qualifizierungsprogramm. Ziel des Programms ist die nachhaltige Verbesserung von Arbeitsbedingungen in Produktionsstätten in der Konsumgüterindustrie in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern. WE ist ein...

 
„Code of Conduct Poster“

Ziel des Vorhabens ist die Erstellung und Verwendung einer leicht verständlichen, durch Bildmaterial ausgearbeiteten Version des „Primark Verhaltenskodex“ für Fabrikmitarbeiter*innen. Die Poster sollen insbesondere Inhalte zu den Arbeitsbedingu...