,

Purchasing Practices (Self-)Assessment

News
01.06.2021

Purchasing Practices (Self-)Assessment

15 Partnership companies analyzed their purchasing practices and gathered feedback on the purchasing behavior of producers along their own supply chain. For this purpose, they had access to an online survey between March and April 2021.

As early as 2020, companies in the Textiles Partnership were able to use the Purchasing Practices Self Assessment (PPSA) for a self-assessment of their purchasing practices (results). With the Purchasing Practices Assessment (PPA), they could now additionally involve their suppliers and invite them to critically evaluate their own purchasing behavior. The online tools were made available through cooperation with two strategic partners: the Action, Collaboration, Transformation (ACT) initiative and the Dutch Agreement on Sustainable Garments and Textile (AGT).  

Results and further steps

Fifteen Partnership companies participated in this year's survey, interviewing a total of 70 people via the self-assessment (PPSA) and 260 suppliers in the PPA. The results of the surveys can be used to identify risks in the supply chain that are related to their own purchasing practices. Possible risks include, for example, not paying living wages, enforced overtime or unauthorized subcontracting.

Furthermore, companies can initiate measures based on the results in order to contribute to the improvement of social and ecological standards at suppliers through more responsible purchasing. Results of the PPSA and PPA evaluation are to be presented to the Textiles Partnership after the summer.

Annual Topic 2021: Responsible Purchasing Practices

In 2021, the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles will focus on responsible sourcing practices. More info on the annual topic 2021.

,

Einkaufspraktiken auf dem Prüfstand

Aktuelles
01.06.2021

Einkaufspraktiken auf dem Prüfstand

15 Bündnisunternehmen analysierten ihre Einkaufspraktiken und holten Feedback zum Einkaufsverhalten von Produzenten entlang der eigenen Lieferkette ein. Dazu stand ihnen zwischen März und April 2021 eine Onlineumfrage zur Verfügung.

Schon 2020 konnten Unternehmen im Textilbündnis das Purchasing Practices Self Assessment (PPSA) für eine Selbsteinschätzung ihrer Einkaufspraktiken nutzen (Ergebnisse). Mit dem Purchasing Practices Assessment  (PPA) konnten sie nun zusätzlich ihre Lieferanten einbinden und sie einladen, das eigene Einkaufsverhalten kritisch zu bewerten. Die Online-Tools konnten über die Kooperation mit zwei strategischen Partnern zur Verfügung gestellt werden: der Initiative Action, Collaboration, Transformation (ACT) und dem niederländische Agreement on Sustainable Garments and Textile (AGT).  

Ergebnisse und weitere Schritte

An der diesjährigen Befragung beteiligten sich 15 Bündnisunternehmen, die in Summe 70 Personen mittels der Selbsteinschätzung (PPSA) und 260 Lieferanten im PPA befragten. Die Ergebnisse der Befragungen können genutzt werden, um Risiken in der Lieferkette zu identifizieren, die im Zusammenhang mit den eigenen Einkaufspraktiken stehen. Mögliche Risiken sind beispielweise, dass keine existenzsichernden Löhne gezahlt, Überstunden erzwungen oder unerlaubt Unteraufträge vergeben werden.

Weiterhin können Unternehmen auf Basis der Ergebnisse Maßnahmen initiieren, um durch einen verantwortungsvolleren Einkauf zur Verbesserung von sozialen und ökologischen Standards bei Lieferanten beizutragen. Ergebnisse der Auswertung des PPSA und PPA sollen nach dem Sommer im Textilbündnis präsentiert werden.

Jahresthema 2021: Verantwortungsvolle Einkaufspraktiken

2021 legt das Textilbündnis einen Fokus auf verantwortungsvolle Einkaufspraktiken. Weitere Infos zum Jahresthema 2021.