,

Partnerships 2030: Factsheets on the SDGs

Menu
News
22.09.2021

Partnerships 2030: Factsheets on the SDGs

Advantages of multi-stakeholder partnerships in addressing complex challenges

How do multi-actor partnerships (MAPs) contribute to the successful implementation of the 2030 Agenda? In a factsheet series Partnerships2030 address this issue. For each of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) 1 to 16, two pages describe the advantages of a MAP to address major and complex challenges. This is illustrated by the example of a MAP working on one of the SDGs.

SDG1: Humane work for a good life

For the first time since 1999, the number of extremely poor people rose again in 2020, by 115 million according to the World Bank. In the previous 20 years, their number had fallen by one billion, despite a growing world population. The prerequisites for a life without extreme hardship are living incomes and decent working conditions. Multi-actor partnerships (MAP) can achieve a lot here, for example if they take the entire value chain into account.

With the aim of improving social and environmental conditions in global textile value chains, the work of the Textile Alliance also contributes to the achievement of the SDGs (SDG-Mapping). In the Factsheet about SDG1 the Textile Partnership is mentioned as an example-MAP.

,

Partnerschaften 2030: Factsheets zu den SDGs

Menü
Aktuelles
22.09.2021

Partnerschaften 2030: Factsheets zu den SDGs

Vorteile von Multi-Akteurs-Partnerschaften bei der Bewältigung komplexer Herausforderungen

Wie tragen Multi-Akteurs-Partnerschaften (MAP) dazu bei, die Agenda 2030 erfolgreich umzusetzen? In einer Factsheet-Reihe geht Partnerschaften2030 auf diese Frage ein. Für die nachhaltigen Entwicklungsziele (SDG) 1 bis 16 wird jeweils auf zwei Seiten beschrieben, welche Vorteile eine MAP aufweist, um große und komplexe Herausforderungen anzugehen. Illustriert wird dies am Beispiel einer MAP, die zu einem der SDG arbeitet.

SDG1: Menschenwürdige Arbeit für ein gutes Leben

Erstmals seit 1999 stieg im Jahr 2020 die Zahl der extrem armen Menschen wieder an, laut Weltbank um 115 Millionen. In den 20 Jahren zuvor war ihre Zahl um eine Milliarde gesunken, trotz wachsender Weltbevölkerung. Voraussetzungen für ein Leben ohne extreme Not sind existenzsichernde Einkommen und menschenwürdige Arbeitsbedingungen. Multi-Akteurs-Partnerschaften (MAP) können hier viel erreichen, etwa wenn sie die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette berücksichtigen.

Mit dem Ziel, die sozialen und ökologischen Bedingungen in globalen Textil-Wertschöpfungsketten zu verbessern, trägt auch das Textilbündnis mit seiner Arbeit zur Erreichung der SDGs bei (SDG-Mapping). Im Factsheet zu SDG1 ist das Textilbündnis als Beispiel-MAP aufgeführt.