,

OECD Forum: Textiles Partnership co-organises two side sessions

Menu
News
29.03.2022

OECD Forum: Recordings of the two side sessions

From 21 to 25 February, this year's virtual OECD Forum on the implementation of corporate due diligence measures in the textile sector took place. Once again this year, the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles took part in the international industry event.
Complaints mechanisms and acces to remedy

The session "Collaborative approaches to improve access to remedy" dealt with the collaborative approaches to facilitate access to complaint mechanisms and redress for workers in the textile and clothing sector. The Textiles Partnership, amfori and Fair Wear Foundation organized the session and presented initial approaches. Afterwards, four representatives from government, trade unions, companies and industry initiatives discussed opportunities and challenges.

New framework for purchasing practices

The side session "Creating a new balance in buyer-supplier relations" focused in particular on the Common Framework for Responsible Purchasing Practices (CFRPP). The guide is aimed at companies and multi-stakeholder initiatives alike and is intended to serve as a guide to improving purchasing practices. In the session, the framework and its contribution to more balanced buyer-supplier relationships, its practical applicability and the next steps for implementation were presented and discussed. The session was organized by the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles together with the Sustainable Terms of Trade Initiative (STTI) and the CFRPP working group of multi-stakeholder initiatives, which includes the Ethical Trading Initiative, Ethical Trade Norway, Better Buying Institute and Fair Wear Foundation.

Recording:
OECD Forum on Due Diligence in the Garment and Footwear Sector

The OECD Forum is the central international event on the implementation of corporate due diligence in the textile sector. It brings together representatives of governments, companies, trade unions and civil society. The OECD organises the Forum annually. In the days before and after, further side sessions will take place.

This year's motto was "Rethinking the Business Model for Responsible Supply Chains". The focus was on developments in the textile sector, which have an impact on supply chain structures and various actors.

,

OECD Forum: Textilbündnis organisiert zwei Side Sessions

Menü
Aktuelles
29.03.2022

OECD Forum: Aufzeichnungen der zwei Side Sessions

Vom 21. bis 25. Februar fand das diesjährige, virtuelle OECD Forum zur Umsetzung unternehmerischer Sorgfaltspflichten im Textilsektor statt. Auch in diesem Jahr beteiligte sich das Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien an der internationalen Branchenveranstaltung.
Beschwerdemechanismen und Abhilfe kollaborativ gestalten

Bei der Session „Collaborative approaches to improve access to remedy” ging es um gemeinschaftliche Ansätze, um Beschäftigten in der Textil- und Bekleidungsbranche den Zugang zu Beschwerdemechanismen und Abhilfe zu erleichtern. Das Textilbündnis, amfori und Fair Wear Foundation organisierten die Session und stellten erste Ansätze vor. Anschließend diskutierten vier Vertreter*innen aus Regierung, Gewerkschaft, Unternehmen und Brancheninitiativen über Chancen und Herausforderungen.

Neue Leitlinien für Einkaufspraktiken

Bei der Side Session „Creating a new balance in buyer-supplier relations“ ging es insbesondere um den Common Framework for Responsible Purchasing Practices (CFRPP). Der Leitfaden richtet sich an Unternehmen und Multi-Stakeholder-Initiativen gleichermaßen und soll als Anleitung zur Verbesserung von Einkaufspraktiken dienen. In der Session wurden das Framework und sein Beitrag zu ausgewogeneren Käufer-Lieferanten-Beziehungen, seine praktische Anwendbarkeit und die nächsten Schritte zur Umsetzung vorgestellt und diskutiert. Die Session organisierte das Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien zusammen mit der Sustainable Terms of Trade Initiative (STTI) und der CFRPP-Arbeitsgruppe aus Multi-Stakeholder-Initiativen, zu der unter anderem Ethical Trading Initiative, Ethical Trade Norway, Better Buying Institute und Fair Wear Foundation gehören.

Aufzeichnung:
OECD Forum on Due Diligence in the Garment and Footwear Sector

Das OECD Forum ist die zentrale internationale Veranstaltung zum Thema Umsetzung unternehmerischer Sorgfaltspflichten im Textilsektor. Es bringt Vertreter*innen von Regierungen, Unternehmen, Gewerkschaften und der Zivilgesellschaft zusammen. Die OECD veranstaltet das Forum jährlich. In den Tagen davor und danach finden weitere Side Sessions statt.

Das diesjährige Motto lautete „Rethinking The Business Model For Responsible Supply Chains”. Der Fokus lag auf den Entwicklungen im Textilsektor, die sich auf die Lieferkettenstrukturen sowie verschiedene Akteure auswirken.