Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
News
07.10.2020

Welcome to the Partnership: RETAILPRAXIS GmbH

We are pleased to welcome RETAILPRAXIS GmbH to the Textiles Partnership.

The international company based in Düsseldorf develops, produces and distributes fashion/sportswear at brand level, particularly in the categories of sport, music and film, including streetwear concepts for leading Bundesliga clubs in specialist retail quality. A passion of the two owners is their own professional ACTS Parkourwear Collection.

Six employees currently work for the sustainable and soon to be Grüner Knopf-certified company. RETAILPRAXIS GmbH has its own foreign offices in the production countries Italy, Portugal, China, India and Bangladesh.

By selecting natural and sustainably produced raw materials, RETAILPRAXIS GmbH strives for ecological sustainability in production. As a member of the BSCI (amfori), the company has also been committed for years to improving the working conditions of textile workers.

"We joined the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles to exchange ideas with other members and contribute to visibly establishing sustainability in the textile industry. We want to make a targeted effort to promote sustainable forms of production, not only on paper, but especially in the Asian producing countries. To this end, we have many years of experience in the industry and expertise in international clothing production," comment the two managing directors Claus Busse and Andreas Puchert.

You can find more information on the website of RETAILPRAXIS GmbH: www.retailpraxis.de.

Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
© Copyright - Partnership for Sustainable Textiles

Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
Aktuelles
07.10.2020

Willkommen im Bündnis: RETAILPRAXIS GmbH

Wir freuen uns, RETAILPRAXIS GmbH im Textilbündnis begrüßen zu können.

Das international tätige Unternehmen mit Sitz in Düsseldorf entwickelt, produziert und distribuiert Fashion/Sportswear auf Markenlevel, insbesondere aus den Categories Sport, Musik und Film, unter anderem Streetwear-Konzepte für führende Bundesliga-Clubs in Fachhandelsqualitäten. Ein Steckenpferd der beiden Inhaber ist die eigene, professionelle ACTS-Parkourwear-Kollektion.

Bei dem nachhaltig aufgestellten und demnächst auch Grüner Knopf-zertifizierten Unternehmen arbeiten derzeit sechs Mitarbeiter*innen. Eigene Auslandsbüros betreibt RETAILPRAXIS GmbH in den Produktionsländern Italien, Portugal, China, Indien und Bangladesch.

Durch die Auswahl natürlicher und nachhaltig produzierter Rohstoffe strebt  RETAILPRAXIS GmbH ökologische Nachhaltigkeit in der Produktion an. Als BSCI-Mitglied (amfori) engagiert sich das Unternehmen zudem schon seit Jahren dafür, die Arbeitsbedingungen von Textilarbeiter*innen zu verbessern.

“Wir sind dem Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien beigetreten, um uns mit den anderen Mitgliedern auszutauschen und dazu beizutragen, Nachhaltigkeit in der Textilbranche sichtbar zu etablieren. Wir möchten uns gezielt für nachhaltige Produktionsformen einsetzen, nicht nur auf dem Papier, sondern insbesondere in den asiatischen Produktionsländern. Dazu bringen wir langjährige Branchenerfahrungen und Fachkompetenz in der internationalen Bekleidungsproduktion mit,” kommentieren die beiden Geschäftsführer Claus Busse und Andreas Puchert.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie auf der Website von RETAILPRAXIS GmbH: www.retailpraxis.de.

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
© Copyright - Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien