,

Welcome to the Partnership: Hof University of Applied Sciences

News
25.08.2020

Welcome to the Partnership: Hof University of Applied Sciences

We are pleased to welcome Hof University of Applied Sciences as an advisory member of the Textiles Partnership.

Founded in 1994, Hof University of Applied Sciences offers numerous study programmes, organised in three faculties: Business, Computer Science and Engineering. The latter faculty combines the subjects of design, textile and engineering sciences in an international range of courses in Hof and Münchberg.

Textile education at the Münchberg campus, which was founded more than 160 years ago, has a long tradition. The university focuses on sustainability and GreenTech. The new international Master's programme "Sustainable Textiles" integrates these topics in the transfer of knowledge in the field of sustainability in the textile industry.

As an advisory member of the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles, Hof University of Applied Sciences would like to participate in the exchange of knowledge with the other members of the Textiles Partnership in order to provide expert support for current developments in the textile industry and to participate in the development of harmonised requirements for the international textile industry. Technical challenges of the industry can be discussed in teaching and solutions can be developed. At the same time there should also be a transfer of knowledge back to the university in order to prepare the students of Hof University of Applied Sciences for their future work contexts and tasks.

Further information can be found on the website of Hof University of Applied Sciences.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

,

Willkommen im Bündnis: Hochschule Hof

Aktuelles
25.08.2020

Willkommen im Bündnis: Hochschule Hof

Wir freuen uns, die Hochschule Hof als beratendes Mitglied im Textilbündnis begrüßen zu können.

Die 1994 gegründete Hochschule Hof bietet zahlreiche Studiengänge, organisiert in drei Fakultäten: Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Informatik und Ingenieurwissenschaften. Letztere Fakultät vereint die Studienfächer Design-, Textil- und Ingenieurwissenschaften in einem internationalen Bildungsangebot an den Standorten Hof und Münchberg.

Die Textilausbildung am Campus Münchberg hat eine lange Tradition. Der Standort Münchberg wurde vor mehr als 160 Jahren gegründet. Schwerpunkte der Hochschule liegen in den Bereichen Nachhaltigkeit und GreenTech. Der neue internationale Masterstudiengang „Sustainable Textiles” integriert diese Themen bei der Vermittlung von Wissen in dem Bereich Nachhaltigkeit in der Textilindustrie.

Als beratendes Mitglied im Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien möchte die Hochschule Hof am Wissensaustausch mit den anderen Bündnismitgliedern teilnehmen, um aktuelle Entwicklungen in der Textilbranche fachlich zu begleiten und an der Entwicklung harmonisierter Anforderungen an die internationale Textilindustrie mitzuwirken. So können beispielsweise technische Herausforderungen der Branche in der Lehre diskutiert und Lösungsansätze entwickelt werden. Gleichzeitig soll es auch einen Wissenstransfer zurück an die Hochschule geben, um die Studierenden der Hochschule Hof auf ihre zukünftigen Arbeitskontexte und Aufgaben vorzubereiten.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Website der Hochschule Hof.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest