,

Steering Committee: With two new members into the new term

Menu
News
02.08.2021

Steering Committee: With two new members into the new term

The Steering Committee is the highest decision-making body in the Textiles Partnership. In its meetings, the steering committee decides, among other things, on membership applications and new projects. Once a year, the SK meets for a closed meeting to discuss the general structure and strategy of the Textiles Partnership.

Every two years, the members of the various stakeholder groups elect their representatives for the steering committee. In the spring, the last election took place, the term of office began on August 1, 2021. The newly elected steering committee is composed as follows:

Economy:
  • Dr. Uwe Mazura, German Textile and Fashion Industry Association e.V. (Textile+Fashion)
  • Stefan Genth, Commerce Association Germany - HDE e.V.
  • Nico Kemmler, Textilkontor Walter Seidensticker GmbH & Co. KG
  • Prof. Dr. Tobias Wollermann, Otto Group
Non-governmental organisations:
  • Alexandra Caterbow, HEJ Support
  • Dr. Gisela Burckhardt, FEMNET
  • Berndt Hinzmann, INKOTA
Trade unions:
  • Frank Zach, German Trade Union Confederation – DGB
Standard organisations:
  • Claudia Kersten, Global Standard non-profit GmbH (GOTS)
Federal Government:
  • Anosha Wahidi, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
  • Dr. Olaf Seiring, Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs – BMAS
  • Ingo Strube, Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety – BMU

Johannes Merck (Otto Group) and Sabine Ferenschild (Südwind) did not run again for the steering committee. As a result, Tobias Wollermann and Alexandra Caterbow joined the Steering Committee as new members.

We would like to express our thanks to all members of the Steering Committee for their contribution in the past and wish the newly elected or re-elected members all the best and great success for the upcoming term of office!
Voices from the steering committee

"I hope that civil society and companies will work together in alliance initiatives, such as the Tamil Nadu Alliance Initiative (India) and the Initiative on Complaint Mechanisms (in India and Vietnam), to achieve improvements for workers, especially women. I also think that in the review process we can lay some important foundations for requirements in the future Supply Chain Act, which many civil society organisations have advocated for."

Dr. Gisela Burckhardt, FEMNET

"The next two years will be decisive for the further orientation and establishment of the Textiles Partnership. Due to the binding regulation for corporate due diligence obligations, industry-specific multi-stakeholder initiatives such as the Textiles Partnership are particularly in demand. My expectations here are that the Alliance will develop relevant industry standards and targeted support measures for the implementation of corporate diligence. As a result, the Textiles Partnership can gain even more importance and scope. Because the alliance has great potential to play a decisive role in shaping standards – let's use this potential!"

Anosha Wahidi, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

"Clothing is made by people for people – the Textiles Partnership is an important building block towards more environmental compatibility and social justice along the textile supply chain. I hope that (even) more companies will make their ambitions public through membership."

Ingo Strube, Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety – BMU

"I am looking forward to being elected to the Steering Committee and to representing the Economic Stakeholder Group in the term of office that is now beginning. Together with the other SK members, the Textiles Partnership wants to play a strategic role in shaping and thus enabling further progress and improvement for the entire textile sector. The topics of innovative solutions for more transparency of supply chains or the translation of legal requirements into business practice are of particular concern to me."

Prof. Dr. Tobias Wollermann, Otto Group

,

Steuerungskreis: Die neue Amtszeit beginnt mit neuen Mitgliedern

Menü
Aktuelles
02.08.2021

Steuerungskreis: Mit zwei neuen Mitgliedern in die neue Amtszeit

Der Steuerungskreis ist das oberste Entscheidungsgremium im Textilbündnis. In seinen Sitzungen entscheidet der Steuerungskreis unter anderem über Mitgliedsanträge und neue Projekte. Einmal jährlich trifft sich der SK zu einer Klausurtagung, um über die allgemeine Struktur und Strategie des Textilbündnisses zu beraten.

Alle zwei Jahre wählen die Mitglieder der verschiedenen Akteursgruppen ihre Vertreter*innen für den Steuerungskreis. Im Frühjahr fand die letzte Wahl statt, die Amtszeit begann am 01. August 2021. Der neu gewählte Steuerungskreis setzt sich wie folgt zusammen:

Wirtschaft:
  • Dr. Uwe Mazura, Gesamtverband der deutschen Textil- und Modeindustrie e.V. (Textil+Mode)
  • Stefan Genth, Handelsverband Deutschland – HDE e.V.
  • Nico Kemmler, Textilkontor Walter Seidensticker GmbH & Co. KG
  • Prof. Dr. Tobias Wollermann, Otto Group
Nichtregierungsorganisationen:
  • Alexandra Caterbow, HEJ Support
  • Dr. Gisela Burckhardt, FEMNET
  • Berndt Hinzmann, INKOTA
Gewerkschaften:
  • Frank Zach, Deutscher Gewerkschaftsbund (DGB)
Standardorganisationen:
  • Claudia Kersten, Global Standard gemeinnützige GmbH (GOTS)
Bundesregierung:
  • Anosha Wahidi, Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ)
  • Dr. Olaf Seiring, Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales (BMAS)
  • Ingo Strube, Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und nukleare Sicherheit (BMU)

Johannes Merck (Otto Group) und Sabine Ferenschild (Südwind) kandidierten nicht erneut für den Steuerungskreis. Dadurch zogen Tobias Wollermann und Alexandra Caterbow als neue Mitglieder in den Steuerungskreis ein.

Wir bedanken uns bei allen Steuerungskreis-Mitgliedern für die Arbeit in der vergangenen und wünschen den neu oder erneut Gewählten für die nun beginnende Amtszeit alles Gute und viel Erfolg!
Stimmen aus dem Steuerungskreis

„Ich erhoffe mir, dass Zivilgesellschaft und Unternehmen in Bündnisinitiativen, beispielsweise der Bündnisinitiative Tamil Nadu (Indien) und der Initiative zu Beschwerdemechanismen (in Indien und Vietnam) vor Ort gemeinsam Verbesserungen für die – vor allem weiblichen -Beschäftigten erreichen. Ich denke auch, dass wir im Review-Prozess einige wichtige Grundlagen für Anforderungen im zukünftigen Lieferkettengesetz legen können, für das sich viele Organisationen der Zivilgesellschaft eingesetzt haben.“

Dr. Gisela Burckhardt, FEMNET

„Die nächsten zwei Jahre werden entscheidend für die weitere Ausrichtung und Etablierung des Textilbündnisses. Durch die verbindliche Regelung für unternehmerische Sorgfaltspflichten sind insbesondere auch branchenspezifische Multi-Stakeholder-Initiativen wie das Textilbündnis gefragt. Meine Erwartungen sind hier, dass im Bündnis maßgebliche Branchenstandards und gezielte Unterstützungsmaßnahmen für die Umsetzung der unternehmerischen Sorgfalt entwickelt werden. Hierdurch kann das Textilbündnis noch weiter an Bedeutung und Tragweite gewinnen. Denn das Bündnis hat großes Potential Standards maßgeblich mitzugestalten – lassen Sie uns dieses Potential nutzen!“

Anosha Wahidi, Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung

Bekleidung wird von Menschen für Menschen gemacht – das Textilbündnis ist ein wichtiger Baustein hin zu mehr Umweltverträglichkeit und sozialer Gerechtigkeit entlang der textilen Lieferkette. Ich wünsche mir, dass (noch) mehr Unternehmen ihre Ambitionen durch eine Mitgliedschaft öffentlich machen.“

Ingo Strube, Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und nukleare Sicherheit

„Ich freue mich über die Wahl in den Steuerungskreis und darauf, die Akteursgruppe Wirtschaft in der nun beginnenden Amtszeit zu vertreten. Zusammen mit den anderen SK-Mitgliedern möchte das Textilbündnis strategisch mitgestalten und so weitere Fortschritte und Verbesserung für den gesamten Textilsektor ermöglichen. Die Themen Innovative Lösungen für mehr Transparenz von Lieferketten oder die Übersetzung von gesetzlichen Anforderungen in die unternehmerische Praxis sind mir dabei besondere Anliegen.“

Prof. Dr. Tobias Wollermann, Otto Group