,

Welcome to the Partnership: Karl Rieker GmbH & Co. KG

Menu
News
26.07.2021

Welcome to the Partnership: Karl Rieker GmbH & Co. KG

We are pleased to welcome Karl Rieker GmbH & Co. KG to the Textiles Partnership.

Rieker has been active in Bodelshausen since 1954 as an international company in the design, purchasing, production and distribution of textiles/clothing/corporate fashion. It also offers consulting and e-commerce solutions in the fashion segment.

As a family run business, Rieker cultivates a fair, sustainable and future-oriented approach to suppliers, customers, employees and natural resources. The textile retailer has been offering sustainable and certified textiles for many years and is continuously expanding its range. Over time, the company has built up a sophisticated corporate responsibility (CR) system. Both in Germany and in the production countries, a team is responsible for implementing the CR requirements of the company and its customers. The textiles are certified several times, including by GOTS, Cotton made in Africa, Better Cotton Initiative, Responsible Down Standard, Global Recycled Standard, Organic Content Standard and OEKO-Tex.

Managing Director Monika Rieker describes the motivation for working in the Textiles Partnership as follows: "In addition to purchasing and selling sustainable clothing, we want to make an active contribution to the textile industry of tomorrow, in which the preservation of the environment and respectful treatment of all people along the supply chain is a matter of course. We can do this best by joining forces - together with our customers and employees. We bring our extensive know-how from the textile trade to the table, as we have known the challenges in the production countries for decades and also know how corporate responsibility can be implemented in Asia. We look forward to the exchange with the other members."

Find more information here: www.karl-rieker.de

,

Willkommen im Bündnis: Karl Rieker GmbH & Co. KG

Menü
Aktuelles
26.07.2021

Willkommen im Bündnis: Karl Rieker GmbH & Co. KG

Wir freuen uns, Karl Rieker GmbH & Co. KG im Textilbündnis zu begrüßen.

Rieker ist seit 1954 in Bodelshausen als internationales Unternehmen im Design, Einkauf, Produktion und Vertrieb von Textilien/Bekleidung/Corporate Fashion aktiv. Ergänzend bietet es Beratung und e-Commerce-Lösungen im Modesegment an.

Als inhabergeführtes Familienunternehmen pflegt Rieker einen fairen, nachhaltigen und zukunftsorientierten Umgang mit Lieferanten, Kund*innen, Mitarbeiter*innen und natürlichen Ressourcen. Seit vielen Jahren bietet der Textilhändler nachhaltige und zertifizierte Textilien an und baut sein Angebot kontinuierlich aus. Das Unternehmen hat mit der Zeit ein anspruchsvolles Corporate Responsibility (CR) System aufgebaut. Sowohl in Deutschland als auch in den Produktionsländern ist ein Team dafür verantwortlich, die CR-Anforderungen des Unternehmens und seiner Kund*innen umzusetzen. Die Textilien sind mehrfach zertifiziert, unter anderem von GOTS, Cotton made in Africa, Better Cotton Initiative, Responsible Down Standard, Global Recycled Standard, Organic Content Standard und OEKO-Tex.

Die Geschäftsführerin Monika Rieker beschreibt die Motivation für die Mitarbeit im Textilbündnis wie folgt: „Wir wollen neben dem Einkauf und Vertrieb von nachhaltiger Bekleidung einen aktiven Beitrag zur Textilindustrie von morgen leisten, in der der Erhalt der Umwelt und der respektvolle Umgang mit allen Menschen entlang der Lieferkette eine Selbstverständlichkeit darstellt. Dies können wir am besten mit vereinter Kraft – zusammen mit unseren Kundinnen und Kunden, Mitarbeitern und Mitarbeiterinnen. Wir bringen unser umfangreiches Know-how aus dem Textilhandel ein, da wir die Herausforderungen in den Produktionsländern seit Jahrzehnten kennen und zudem wissen, wie sich Corporate Responsibility in Asien durchsetzen lässt. Wir freuen uns auf den Austausch mit den anderen Mitgliedern.“

Mehr Informationen zu Karl Rieker finden Sie auf www.karl-rieker.de