,

Welcome to the Partnership: KLiNGEL Group

Menu
News
14.09.2021

Welcome to the Partnership: KLiNGEL Group

We are pleased to welcome KLiNGEL Group to the Textiles Partnership.

The KLiNGEL Group, headquartered in Pforzheim, is one of the largest multichannel distance sellers in Germany with numerous subsidiaries in other European countries. Fifteen fashion brands operate under its umbrella, including KLiNGEL, WENZ, MONA, MIAMODA, Babista, Happy Size, Vamos and Alba Moda. The company employs around 2,200 people.

The product portfolio includes textiles and shoes as well as electronics and hardware. Textiles are the company's most relevant product group.

The new partnership member aims to create transparency in the textile supply chain among its suppliers at Tier 1 (production of the end product) and Tier 2 (material and surface production, wet processes). In addition, the KLiNGEL Group is gradually expanding the use of sustainable materials. The company is also a member of Cotton made in Africa, amfori BSCI and the Leather Working Group.

As a multichannel distance retailer, the KLiNGEL Group will contribute its experience to the textile partnership and share its knowledge, including on supply chain management and traceability as well as on environmental and chemical management.   

The Chairman of the Management Board, Dr. Sven Axel Groos explains: "We want to find synergies with other partners and join forces with regard to improving social, environmental and economic conditions in supply chains. We are building on dialogue with other players in the textile industry to penetrate important issues that have not yet been satisfactorily resolved and to find suitable approaches."

Find more information here www.klingel-gruppe.de.

,

Willkommen im Bündnis: KLiNGEL Gruppe

Menü
Aktuelles
14.09.2021

Willkommen im Bündnis: KLiNGEL Gruppe

Wir freuen uns, die KLiNGEL Gruppe im Textilbündnis zu begrüßen.

Die KLiNGEL Gruppe mit Sitz in Pforzheim ist einer der größten Multichannel-Distanzhändler in Deutschland mit zahlreichen Tochterunternehmen im europäischen Ausland. Unter ihrem Dach agieren 15 Fashion-Brands, darunter KLiNGEL, WENZ, MONA, MIAMODA, Babista, Happy Size, Vamos und Alba Moda. Das Unternehmen beschäftigt rund 2.200 Mitarbeiter.

Zum Produktportfolio gehören  sowohl Textilien und Schuhe als auch Elektronik und Hardware. Dabei zählen die Textilien zur relevantesten Produktgruppe des Unternehmens.

Das neue Bündnismitglied strebt an, Transparenz in der Textil-Lieferkette bei seinen Zulieferern auf Tier 1 (Herstellung des Endproduktes) und Tier 2 (Material- und Flächenherstellung, Nassprozesse) zu schaffen. Außerdem baut die KLiNGEL Gruppe den Einsatz von nachhaltigen Materialien schrittweise aus. Das Unternehmen ist auch Mitglied bei Cotton made in Africa, amfori BSCI und der Leather Working Group.

Als Multichannel-Distanzhändler wird die KLiNGEL Gruppe ihre Erfahrungen in das Textilbündnis einbringen und ihr Wissen teilen, unter anderem zu Lieferketten-Management und -Rückverfolgbarkeit sowie zu Umwelt- und Chemikalien-Management.   

Der Vorsitzende der Geschäftsführung, Dr. Sven Axel Groos erklärt: „Wir möchten Synergien mit anderen Partnern finden und Kräfte im Hinblick auf die Verbesserung der sozialen, ökologischen und ökonomischen Bedingungen in Lieferketten bündeln. Wir bauen auf Dialog mit anderen Akteuren der Textilbranche, um wichtige, bis dato noch nicht zufriedenstellend gelöste Themen zu durchdringen und geeignete Ansätze zu finden.“

Mehr Informationen zur KLiNGEL Gruppe finden Sie auf www.klingel-gruppe.de.