Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
News
22.03.2021

Welcome to the Partnership: Health and Environment Justice Support (HEJSupport) e.V.

We are happy to welcome HEJSupport to the Textiles Partnership.

HEJSupport is an internationally active non-governmental organization committed to a healthy environment and environmental justice. The focus is on good chemical management as a cross-cutting issue in the implementation of the SDGs. HEJSupport has been active for some time in the chemicals-related working groups of the Textile Partnership. 

The NGO's goal is to educate the public about hazardous chemicals and to achieve stricter regulation of these substances. HEJSupport helps people affected by chemical contamination and environmental degradation to make their voices heard and strive for solutions. To do this, the organization works with a wide range of stakeholders and actors at the global, regional and national levels.

Beyond its focus on chemicals management, HEJSupport cooperates with other NGOs on gender, social and environmental issues related to textiles. Among other things, the association is a member of UNEP's One Planet Sustainable Consumption and Production program, where it is a member of the Multistakeholder Advisory Committee (MAC). In addition, Co-Director Olga Speranskaya represents civil society in UNEP's Chemicals in Products Programme, which takes place within the framework of SAICM.

Co-director Alexandra Caterbow about membership in the Textile Partnership: "All people have the right to live in an environment that does not make them sick. Since textile supply chains are complex and globally interconnected, the spread of harmful chemicals can only be tackled together with other stakeholders."

You can find more information on the website: https://hej-support.org/

© Copyright - Partnership for Sustainable Textiles

Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
Aktuelles
22.03.2021

Willkommen im Bündnis: Health and Environment Justice Support (HEJSupport) e.V.

Wir freuen uns, HEJSupport im Textilbündnis begrüßen zu können.

HEJSupport ist eine international agierende Nichtregierungsorganisation, die sich für eine gesunde Umwelt und Umweltgerechtigkeit einsetzt. Der Fokus liegt auf einem guten Chemikalienmanagement als Querschnittsthema bei der Umsetzung der SDGs. HEJSupport ist bereits seit Längerem in den chemikalienrelevanten Arbeitsgruppen des Textilbündnisses aktiv. 

Ziel der NGO ist es, die Bevölkerung über gefährliche Chemikalien aufzuklären und eine strengere Regulierung dieser Stoffe zu erreichen. HEJSupport unterstützt Personen, die von Kontaminationen durch Chemikalien und Umweltzerstörung betroffen sind, dabei, sich Gehör zu verschaffen und Lösungen zu finden. Dafür arbeitet die Organisation auf globaler, regionaler und nationaler Ebene mit einer Vielzahl von Interessensgruppen und Akteuren zusammen.

Über den Fokus auf Chemikalienmanagement hinaus kooperiert HEJSupport mit anderen NGOs zu geschlechtsspezifischen, sozialen und Umwelt-Themen in Zusammenhang mit Textilien. Der Verein ist unter anderem Mitglied bei UNEP One Planet Sustainable Consumption and Production Programm und dort im Multistakeholder Advisory Committee (MAC). Außerdem vertritt die Co-Direktorin Olga Speranskaya die Zivilgesellschaft im Chemicals in Products Programme von UNEP, welches im Rahmen von SAICM stattfindet.

Co-Direktorin Alexandra Caterbow zur Mitgliedschaft im Textilbündnis: „Alle Menschen haben das Recht, in einer Umwelt zu leben, die sie nicht krank macht. Da Textil-Lieferketten komplex und weltweit verzweigt sind, kann die Verbreitung schädlicher Chemikalien nur gemeinsam mit anderen Stakeholdern bekämpft werden.“

Mehr Informationen finden Sie auf der Website: https://hej-support.org/

© Copyright - Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien