,

Welcome to the Partnership: Global Nature Fund

Menu
News
02.09.2021

Welcome to the Partnership: Global Nature Fund

We are pleased to welcome Global Nature Fund to the Textiles Partnership.

The Global Nature Fund (GNF) was established in 1998 as an international foundation for the environment and nature. The foundation acts independently and pursues exclusively and directly charitable purposes. The head office is in Radolfzell, further offices are located in Bonn and Berlin. The GNF initiates and implements projects for nature conservation and environmental protection. GNF is also committed to the conservation of habitats and resources with publications and events. Furthermore, the foundation develops projects to promote sustainable management and is involved in several multi-stakeholder dialogues.

Biodiversity is the focus of many GNF projects around the globe and with a variety of partner organisations. In Germany and Europe, the contact and exchange with companies is particularly important to the GNF. Together, they search for solutions for responsible, biodiversity-oriented business.

Together with the organisation FEMNET (also PST member), the GNF is currently implementing the project "Fair Wear Works" on sustainable textile purchasing in companies. The project partners offer advice, training and information material on the textile supply chain and sustainable procurement. Further textile-related projects exist on the reduction of microplastics in lakes and the cultivation of sustainable natural rubber.

Managing Director Udo Gattenlöhner describes the motivation for membership in the Textile Partnership as follows: "With our knowledge and expertise on nature conservation and environmental protection, we want to contribute to a sustainable textile economy. We want to exchange with the other members and collaborate on solutions, especially in relation to biodiversity, climate change, chemicals and water."

Find more information here: www.globalnature.org.

,

Willkommen im Bündnis: Global Nature Fund

Menü
Aktuelles
02.09.2021

Willkommen im Bündnis: Global Nature Fund

Wir freuen uns, Global Nature Fund im Textilbündnis begrüßen zu können.

Der Global Nature Fund (GNF) wurde 1998 als internationale Stiftung für Umwelt und Natur gegründet. Die Stiftung ist staatlich unabhängig und verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige Zwecke. Die Hauptgeschäftsstelle ist in Radolfzell am Bodensee; weitere Büros befinden sich in Bonn und Berlin. Der GNF initiiert Projekte zum Natur- und Umweltschutz und führt sie durch. Auch mit Publikationen und Veranstaltungen engagiert sich der GNF für den Erhalt von Lebensräumen und Ressourcen. Außerdem entwickelt die Stiftung Modellprojekte zur Förderung nachhaltigen Wirtschaftens und engagiert sich in etlichen Multi-Stakeholder-Dialogen.

Biodiversität steht im Fokus vieler GNF-Projekte rund um den Globus und mit einer Vielzahl von Partnerorganisationen. In Deutschland und Europa ist dem GNF der Kontakt und Austausch mit Unternehmen besonders wichtig. Gemeinsam suchen sie nach Lösungen für verantwortungsvolles, biodiversitätsorientiertes Wirtschaften.

Zusammen mit der Organisation FEMNET e.V. (ebenfalls Textilbündnismitglied) setzt der GNF aktuell das Projekt „Fair Wear Works“ zum nachhaltiger Textileinkauf in Unternehmen um. Die Projektpartner bieten Beratung, Schulungen und Informationsmaterial zur Textilen Lieferkette und zum nachhaltigen Einkauf an. Weitere textilbezogene Projekte bestehen zur Reduktion von Mikroplastik in Seen und zum Anbau von nachhaltigem Naturkautschuk.

Der Geschäftsführer Udo Gattenlöhner beschreibt die Motivation für die Mitgliedschaft im Textilbündnis wie folgt: „Mit unserem Wissen und unserer Expertise zu Natur- und Umweltschutz möchten wir einen Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Textilwirtschaft leisten. Wir möchten uns mit den anderen Mitgliedern austauschen und an Lösungen mitarbeiten, insbesondere in Bezug auf Biodiversität, Klimawandel, Chemikalien und Wasser.“

Mehr Informationen zu Global Nature Fund finden Sie auf www.globalnature.org.