Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien

The Partnership for Sustainable Textiles and Cotton 2040 have now launched a German version of the CottonUP guide to sourcing sustainable cotton in support of the Partnership’s aim to use at least 35% sustainable cotton by 2020, with 10% of the total volume being organic cotton.

The Guide is a practical resource to inform and guide business leaders and sourcing teams on the issues, benefits and options for sourcing more sustainable cotton, with the aim of enabling them to fast track their cotton sourcing strategies across multiple standards. It is part of Cotton 2040, a multi-stakeholder initiative to significantly increase the use of sustainable cotton internationally.

The CottonUP guide highlights the business case and main sourcing options for sustainable cotton, provides guidance on creating a sourcing strategy and working with suppliers, and shares case studies from companies that have already woven sustainability into their sourcing.

Cotton 2040, unterstützt durch das Forum for the Future und die C&A Foundation, bringt führende Unternehmen wie M&S, Target und Aditya Birla Fashion Retail Ltd; Cotton UPIndustriestandards wie Better Cotton Initiative und Cotton made in Africa (CmiA), Bio-Standards (repräsentiert durch Textile Exchange), Fairtrade, Initiativen wie CottonConnect, IDH – sustainable trade initiative, Cotton Australia, Proudly made in Africa und Organic Cotton Accelerator, sowie das Centre for Sustainable Fashion am London College of Fashion zusammen.

Additionally, the How to go organic Einkaufsleitfaden Bio-Baumwolle für Unternehmen.

 

 

© Copyright - Partnership for Sustainable Textiles

Neu erschienen: Der CottonUP Guide auf Deutsch

Das Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien und Cotton 2040 haben die deutsche Version des CottonUP Guides veröffentlicht, um Mitglieder beim Erreichen des Bündnisziels von 35 Prozent nachhaltiger Baumwolle (inkl. 10 Prozent Bio-Baumwolle) bis 2020 zu unterstützen.

Der CottonUP Guide – ein Leitfaden für die Beschaffung nachhaltiger Baumwolle – will Entscheider und Beschaffungsteams praxisnah informieren, wie sie mehr nachhaltige Baumwolle einsetzen können und warum dies unternehmerisch sinnvoll ist. Der CottonUp-Leitfaden ist Bestandteil von Cotton 2040, einer Multi-Stakeholder-Initiative, die sich das Ziel gesetzt hat, den Anteil an nachhaltiger Baumwolle weltweit zu steigern.

Der Leitfaden bietet auch Hilfestellung bei der Ausarbeitung einer Beschaffungsstrategie und der Kontaktaufnahme mit Lieferanten. Case Studies dokumentieren die Arbeit von Unternehmen, die Nachhaltigkeit bereits in ihre Beschaffung integriert haben.

Cotton 2040, unterstützt durch das Forum for the Future und die C&A Foundation, bringt führende Unternehmen wie M&S, Target und Aditya Birla Fashion Retail Ltd; Cotton UPIndustriestandards wie Better Cotton Initiative und Cotton made in Africa (CmiA), Bio-Standards (repräsentiert durch Textile Exchange), Fairtrade, Initiativen wie CottonConnect, IDH – sustainable trade initiative, Cotton Australia, Proudly made in Africa und Organic Cotton Accelerator, sowie das Centre for Sustainable Fashion am London College of Fashion zusammen.

Speziell zur Beschaffung von Bio-Baumwolle finden Sie ergänzende Informationen im How to go organic Einkaufsleitfaden Bio-Baumwolle für Unternehmen.