Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
News
11.02.2021

Welcome to the Partnership: textilhandel-cotton-n-more GmbH

We are happy to welcome textilhandel-cotton-n-more GmbH to the Partnership for Sustainable Textiles.

The company's goal is to establish a sustainable and social production and supply chain. The company specialises in corporate fashion, work fashion, merchandising clothing and private labels. Currently, 12 employees work at the company's headquarters in Braunschweig.

Environmental protection and social standards are just as important to the company when selecting its production partners as long-term relationships with them. The company wants to contribute to reducing the use of resources in textile production and to using environmentally friendly substances. Furthermore, cotton-n-more is in close exchange with its partners in order to constantly improve working conditions. Regular on-site visits - among others to Portugal, Turkey, India, China, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Vietnam - are a matter of course for the company.

Quality management controls the goods from the selection of raw materials to the production processes and delivery. cotton-n-more produces according to ISO 9001 and is certified several times, including OEKO-TEX 100, GOTS and the Green Button.

"We are looking forward to exchanging experiences with the other Partnership members and would like to help shape the textile industry in the future together with them. To this end, we bring over 20 years of experience in global textile trade, design, development and production," says Managing Director Marc Kuhn.

You can find more information on the website: https://www.cotton-n-more.com/.

Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
© Copyright - Partnership for Sustainable Textiles

Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
Aktuelles
11.02.2021

Willkommen im Bündnis: textilhandel-cotton-n-more GmbH

Wir freuen uns, textilhandel-cotton-n-more GmbH im Textilbündnis zu begrüßen.

Ziel des Unternehmens ist es, eine nachhaltige und soziale Produktions- und Lieferkette zu etablieren. Das Unternehmen hat sich insbesondere auf Corporate Fashion, Work Fashion, Merchandising Bekleidung und Privat Label spezialisiert. Am Unternehmenssitz in Braunschweig arbeiten derzeit 12 Mitarbeitende.

Umweltschutz und soziale Standards sind dem Unternehmen bei der Auswahl seiner Produktionspartner ebenso wichtig wie langfristige Beziehungen mit ihnen. Das Unternehmen möchte einen Beitrag dazu zu leisten, den Ressourceneinsatz in der Textilproduktion zu verringern und umweltverträgliche Substanzen zu nutzen. Darüber hinaus steht cotton-n-more im engen Austausch mit seinen Partnern, um die Arbeitsbedingungen immer weiter zu verbessern. Regelmäßige Besuche vor Ort – unter anderem in Portugal, der Türkei, Indien, China, Pakistan, Bangladesch und Vietnam – sind für das Unternehmen selbstverständlich.

Das Qualitätsmanagement kontrolliert die Ware von der Auswahl der Rohstoffe über die Produktionsprozesse bis hin zur Auslieferung. cotton-n-more produziert nach ISO 9001 und ist mehrfach zertifiziert, darunter OEKO-TEX 100, GOTS und der Grüne Knopf.

„Wir freuen uns auf den Erfahrungsaustausch mit den anderen Bündnismitgliedern und möchten mit ihnen zusammen die Textilbranche in der Zukunft mitgestalten. Dazu bringen wir über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im weltweiten Textilhandel, in Design, Entwicklung und in der Produktion mit,“ so Geschäftsführer Marc Kuhn.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie auf der Website https://www.cotton-n-more.com/.

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
© Copyright - Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien