,

Welcome to the Partnership: Circularity Germany GmbH i.G.

Menu
News
08.04.2022

Welcome to the Partnership: Circularity Germany GmbH i.G.

We are pleased to welcome Circularity Germany to the Textiles Partnership.

The textile company from Hamburg pursues a closed-loop approach and focuses on the longevity of the textiles. Only textiles made of mechanically recycled cotton and polyester materials are produced and distributed.

Circularity Germany, like its sister company Circularity B.V. from the Netherlands, initially produces circular knitted textiles such as t-shirts, polos and sweatshirts in 100% recycled quality. Sustainably oriented end consumers are addressed online. In the fashion sector, wholesalers and retailers are supplied and with the "Circularity All-In Concept", the young company has developed its own circular system for industrial customers and sees great potential for this in the field of workwear and corporate fashion. Public institutions are also expected to show great interest.

Germany managing director Robert Kapferer explains the motivation to join the Textiles Partnership: "We want to rethink sustainable textile production and approach it holistically ecologically as well as socially. Our clothing items are circularly designed, are taken back worn by us and largely without harmful environmental influences, purely mechanically recycled and newly produced. The circular economy based on textile waste streams thus becomes an opportunity for us to rebuild new, crisis-resistant and fully integrated production sites in Germany. For us, these locations are a symbol of our attitude towards sustainability towards employees, customers and our planet. We are looking forward to the interdisciplinary cooperation in the Textiles Partnership. Circular economy is teamwork."

Find more information about Circularity Germany GmbH i.G. on www.circularitybv.nl.

,

Willkommen im Bündnis: Circularity Germany GmbH i.G.

Menü
Aktuelles
08.04.2022

Willkommen im Bündnis: Circularity Germany GmbH i.G.

Wir freuen uns, Circularity Germany im Textilbündnis zu begrüßen.

Das Textilunternehmen aus Hamburg verfolgt einen geschlossenen Closed-Loop-Ansatz und stellt die Langlebigkeit der Textilien in den Vordergrund. Produziert und vertrieben werden ausschließlich Textilien aus mechanisch recycelten Baumwoll- und Polyestermaterialien.

Circularity Germany fertigt zunächst wie auch bereits das Schwesterunternehmen Circularity B.V. aus den Niederlanden rundgestrickte Textilien wie T-Shirts, Polos und Sweatshirts in 100% Recyclingqualität. Nachhaltig orientierte Endkonsumenten werden online angesprochen. Im Bereich Fashion werden Groß- und Einzelhändler beliefert und mit dem „Circularity All-In Konzept“ hat das junge Unternehmen ein eigenes Kreislaufsystem für Industriekunden entwickelt und sieht dafür im Bereich Arbeitskleidung und Corporate Fashion großes Potential. Auch von öffentlichen Institutionen verspricht man sich großes Interesse.

Deutschland-Geschäftsführer Robert Kapferer erklärt die Motivation, dem Textilbündnis beizutreten: „Wir wollen nachhaltige Textilproduktion neu denken und ganzheitlich ökologisch als auch sozial angehen. Unsere Bekleidungsartikel sind zirkulär designt, werden von uns getragen wieder zurückgenommen und weitgehend ohne schädliche Umwelteinflüsse, rein mechanisch rezykliert und neu produziert. Die Kreislaufwirtschaft auf Basis von textilen Abfallströmen wird für uns so zur Chance neue, krisenresistente und vollintegrierte Produktionsstandorte auch in Deutschland neu aufzubauen. Diese Standorte sind für uns Sinnbild unserer Haltung für Nachhaltigkeit gegenüber Mitarbeitern, Kunden und unserem Planeten. Wir freuen uns auf die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit im Textilbündnis. Kreislaufwirtschaft ist Teamarbeit.“

Mehr Informationen zur Circularity Germany GmbH i.G. finden Sie auf www.circularitybv.nl.