Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
Know-how
You are here:
/
/
/
Freedom of Association and Collective Bargaining

Freedom of Association and Collective Bargaining

Trade unions aim at improving wages and working conditions of workers. This is why they are an effective means for workers to assert their rights.

The right to freedom of association allows workers to join and actively participate in trade unions. The right to collective bargaining means that every employee has the right to be represented by a trade union in the context of wage bargaining.

The work of trade unions is being jeopardised in many producing countries of the textiles industry. Their representatives are often threatened or unlawfully detained. The fundamental rights to freedom of association and collective bargaining are hence often restricted in these countries.

Collective action is needed in order to solve this structural problem. This is why the Textiles Partnership cooperates with initiatives such as Action, Collaboration, Transformation (ACT). ACT, together with the global union IndustriALL, supports collective wage negotiations in producing countries.

Further information on working conditions and the work of trade unions can be found here:

© Copyright - Partnership for Sustainable Textiles

Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
Know-how
Sie sind hier:
/
/
/
Vereinigungsfreiheit und Kollektivverhandlungen

Vereinigungsfreiheit und Kollektivverhandlungen

Gewerkschaften setzen sich dafür ein, die Löhne und Arbeitsbedingungen von Arbeiter*innen zu verbessern. Für Arbeiter*innen sind Gewerkschaften daher ein effektives Mittel, um ihre Rechte geltend zu machen.

Das Recht auf Vereinigung ermöglicht allen Arbeiter*innen den Beitritt zu und die aktive Mitarbeit in einer Gewerkschaft. Das Recht auf Kollektivverhandlungen bedeutet hingegen, dass sich jede*r Arbeiter*in bei Lohnverhandlungen von einer Gewerkschaft vertreten lassen kann.

In vielen Produktionsländern der Textilindustrie wird Gewerkschaftsarbeit häufig behindert, ihre Vertreter*innen werden nicht selten bedroht oder gar ihrer Freiheit beraubt. Somit sind die Rechte auf Vereinigungsfreiheit und Kollektivverhandlungen in diesen Ländern häufig eingeschränkt.

Zur Lösung dieses strukturellen Problems bedarf es gemeinsamer Anstrengungen. Aus diesem Grund kooperiert das Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien unter anderem mit der Initiative Action, Collaboration, Transformation (ACT), die sich gemeinsam mit der globalen Dachgewerkschaft IndustriALL für Tarifverhandlungen in Produktionsländern einsetzt.

Weitere Informationen zu Arbeitsbedingungen und Gewerkschaftsarbeit finden Sie unter anderem hier:

© Copyright - Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien