Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
Know-how

Wastewater

Wastewater treatment and proper disposal of wastewater treatment sludge is necessary to minimise the harmful impact of the textile production on the environment. Important guidelines regarding wastewater are the ZDHC Wastewater Guidelines. The ZDHC Wastewater Technology Guideline as well as the EU Reference Documents on Best Available Techniques can furthermore assist on the selection of proper treatment technologies.

Waste water and sludge analyses are instruments to prove proper waste water management. The waste water template of the Textiles Partnership helps with the transparent documentation of the own waste water values as well as for the identification of possible exceedances of limit values.

Waste water and sludge analyses require waste water data. In order to ensure the usability of these data, the appropriate sampling must be carried out according to standardised methods and in the right places. ZDHC has published a Wastewater Laboratory Sampling and Analysis Plan (SAP) and a Zero-Liquid Discharge (ZLD) Sampling Interim Guidance.

Partnership for Sustainable Textiles

c/o Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale
Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH
Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 36
53113 Bonn

mail@textilbuendnis.com
Phone: +49 228 4460-3560

@2019 Partnership for Sustainable Textiles

© Copyright - Partnership for Sustainable Textiles

Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
Know-how

Abwasser

Abwasseraufbereitung sowie ordnungsgemäße Entsorgung von Klärschlamm sind unabdingbar, um die Umweltbelastung der Textilproduktion zu reduzieren. Wichtige Richtlinien im Bereich Abwasser sind die ZDHC Wastewater Guidelines. Bei der Auswahl geeigneter Abwassertechnologien können zudem die ZDHC Wastewater Technologie Guideline sowie die Referenzdokumente der EU zu Best Available Technologies helfen.

Abwasser- und Klärschlammanalysen sind Instrumente, um ein sachgemäßes Abwassermanagement nachzuweisen. Das Abwasser Template des Textilbündnisses hilft bei der transparenten Dokumentation der eigenen Abwasserwerte sowie zur Identifizierung möglicher Überschreitungen von Grenzwerten.

Abwasser- und Klärschlammanalysen benötigen Abwasser-Daten. Um die Nutzbarkeit dieser Daten sicherzustellen, muss die entsprechende Probenziehung nach standardisierten Methoden und an den richtigen Stellen erfolgen. ZDHC hat dafür einen Wastewater Laboratory Sampling and Analysis Plan (SAP) sowie eine Zero-Liquid Discharge (ZLD) Sampling Interim Guidance veröffentlicht.

Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien

c/o Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale
Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH
Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 36
53113 Bonn

mail@textilbuendnis.com
Telefon: +49 228 4460-3560

@2019 Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien

© Copyright - Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien