Invitations & dates

Members at a workshop at the Members’ Meeting in 2016

Members’ Meeting – save the date!

We would like to warmly invite you to the 4th Members’ Meeting of the Textile Partnership at the GIZ Representation in Berlin on 30 October 2018.

We shall send you information about registration and about the whole-day programme and procedure as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you there.

 

 

CottonUP introductory webinar

Six steps are necessary for setting up the procurement process for sustainable cotton – and the CottonUP Guide gives you a clear overview. To help you get to know the new, free information platform CottonUP better, an introductory webinar is being held on 9 and 11 October. Charlene Collison (Forum for the Future) and Jacqueline Vater (Made-by) from the Cotton 2040 Initiative will explain the central challenges involved in cotton production and the advantages of sustainable cotton.

Two dates are available:

Tuesday, 9 October 2018, 9.30 – 10.30 a.m. and
Thursday, 11 October 2018 from 4.30 – 5.30 p.m.

The webinar will be held in English. You can register here.

Blockchain Round Table

Dear Partnership members, we would like to invite you to the blockchain round table on 29 October from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. The event will be held on the day before the Members’ Meeting in Berlin. The aim of the meeting is to get to know the blockchain technology better and to discuss together whether and to what extent blockchain could play a role in the textile delivery chain and the activities of the Textile Partnership. The workshop will be held in German and is aimed at all interested Partnership members.

A detailed agenda will follow as soon as possible. You can register for the event via the members’ portal here up to 5 October 2018.

 

Expert symposium on wages

Living wages will also be the key topic of an expert symposium that the civil society stakeholders of the Textile Partnership are planning to hold on 5 to 7 November in Berlin. Representatives from trade unions and NGOs from Germany and Europe, as well as from production countries in the textile industry, will discuss opportunities and challenges regarding the issue of wages in the textile industry. There will be guests from Bangladesh, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Myanmar and Turkey, among other countries. Companies are explicitly invited to enter into dialogue with representatives of civil society in a workshop held on 6 November (2 – 5 p.m.). If you have any queries, please consult Tim Zahn (koordination@nro-textilbuendnis.de), coordinator for civil society organisations in the Textile Partnership.

Organic Cotton Round Table

The Organic Cotton Round Table will be held from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. on 8 November in Bonn.

The objective of this meeting is to enable discussion of the challenges in the procurement of organic cotton and to define the relevant needs for joint involvement.

The workshop will be held in German and is aimed at companies that use organic cotton – even if only in extremely small quantities – and all other interested stakeholders.

Please register for the event here by 12 October 2018.

 

New Wool Round Table

We would also like to invite you to the New Wool Round Table from 11 a.m. – 6 p.m. on 12 November in Eschborn, near Frankfurt am Main. The participants will be able to compare notes about the latest challenges in the procurement of sustainable new wool and to identify the relevant needs for joint involvement.

The event will particularly focus on the traceability of certificates throughout the textile supply chain. Dalena White from the International Wool Textile Organisation will provide input on the related problems and approaches to finding solutions.

The workshop will be held in English and is aimed at companies that use new sheep’s wool – even if only in extremely small quantities – and all other interested stakeholders.

A detailed agenda will follow as soon as possible. Please register for the event here by 12 October 2018.

Water management coaching

A coaching session will take place on 13 November 2018 in Frankfurt am Main, which is designed to support companies in determining water risks and introducing holistic water management systems. The coaching session will give an introduction to materiality and water-risk analyses and will demonstrate how relevant information can be shared along the value chain. There will be a particular focus on the water stewardship approach.

The coaching session will be organised by the German Global Compact Network (DGCN) and WWF Germany, in cooperation with the Textile Partnership. In contrast to the water coaching session in October, no previous knowledge of water management will be necessary for this event.

Please register for this coaching session, which is subject to a charge, by 27 October 2018. You can find further information and the registration form here. Hendrik Plein at the Partnership Secretariat will be glad to help you with any queries.

 

Newsletter – September 2018

Einladungen & Termine

Mitgliederversammlung – Save the Date!

Am 30. Oktober 2018 laden wir Sie recht herzlich zur 4. Mitgliederversammlung des Textilbündnisses in das GIZ-Haus in Berlin ein. Informationen zur Anmeldung sowie zum ganztägigen Programm und Ablauf finden Sie hier. Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Kommen.

Mitglieder bei der Mitgliederversammlung 2016

 

Einführungswebinar CottonUP

Sechs Schritte sind notwendig, um den Beschaffungsprozess nachhaltiger Baumwolle zu etablieren – und der CottonUP Guide verschafft Ihnen darüber einen Überblick. Um die neue kostenlose Informationsplattform CottonUP näher kennenzulernen, findet am 9. und 11. Oktober jeweils ein Einführungswebinar statt. Charlene Collison (Forum for the Future) und Jacqueline Vater (Made-by) von der Cotton 2040 Initiative beleuchten die zentralen Herausforderungen in der Baumwollproduktion und die Vorteile von nachhaltiger Baumwolle.

Es werden zwei Termine angeboten:

Dienstag, 9.10.2018, 9.30 – 10.30 Uhr und
Donnerstag, 11.10.2018 von 16.30 – 17.30 Uhr.

Das Webinar findet auf Englisch statt. Sie können sich hier registrieren.

 

Runder Tisch Blockchain

Liebe Bündnismitglieder, wir laden Sie zum Runden Tisch Blockchain am 29. Oktober von 11-18 Uhr ein. Die Veranstaltung findet am Tag vor der Mitgliederversammlung in Berlin statt. Ziel des Treffens ist es, die Blockchain-Technologie näher kennenzulernen und sich gemeinsam darüber auszutauschen, ob und inwiefern Blockchain eine Rolle für die textile Lieferkette und die Aktivitäten des Textilbündnisses spielen kann. Der Workshop findet auf Deutsch statt und richtet sich an alle interessierten Bündnismitglieder.

Eine detaillierte Agenda folgt zeitnah. Sie können sich hier über das Mitgliederportal bis zum 05. Oktober 2018 zur Veranstaltung anmelden.

 

Fachsymposium Löhne

Existenzsichernde Löhne werden auch im Fokus eines Fachsymposiums stehen, das die zivilgesellschaftlichen Akteure des Textilbündnisses vom 5. bis 7. November in Berlin planen. Vertreter*innen von Gewerkschaften und NROs aus Deutschland und Europa sowie aus Produktionsländern der Textilindustrie werden dabei Chancen und Herausforderungen rund um das Thema Löhne in der Textilindustrie diskutieren. Es werden unter anderem Gäste aus Bangladesch, Indien, Indonesien, Kambodscha, Myanmar und der Türkei anwesend sein. Unternehmen sind ausdrücklich eingeladen am 6. November (14 – 17 Uhr) im Rahmen eines Workshops in den Dialog mit der Zivilgesellschaft zu treten. Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an Tim Zahn (koordination@nro-textilbuendnis.de), Koordinator zivilgesellschaftlicher Akteure im Textilbündnis.

 

Runder Tisch Biobaumwolle

Am 8. November findet der Runde Tisch Biobaumwolle von 10 – 16 Uhr in Bonn statt.

Das Treffen hat zum Ziel, Austausch über Herausforderungen in der Beschaffung von Biobaumwolle zu ermöglichen und Bedarfe für gemeinsames Engagement festzustellen.

Der Workshop wird auf Deutsch stattfinden und richtet sich an Unternehmen, die Biobaumwolle – wenn auch in sehr kleinen Mengen – einsetzen und alle weiteren interessierten Akteure.

Bitte melden Sie sich hier bis zum 12. Oktober 2018 zur Veranstaltung an.

 

Runder Tisch Schurwolle

Wir möchten Sie außerdem gerne zum Runden Tisch Schurwolle am 12. November von 11 – 18 Uhr in Eschborn bei Frankfurt einladen. Die Teilnehmenden können sich über aktuelle Herausforderungen in der Beschaffung nachhaltiger Schurwolle austauschen und Bedarfe für gemeinsames Engagement identifizieren.

Die Veranstaltung wird sich vor allem auf die Rückverfolgbarkeit von Zertifikaten durch die textile Lieferkette fokussieren. Dazu wird Dalena White von der International Wool Textile Organisation einen Input zur Problematik und zu Lösungsansätzen geben.

Der Workshop wird auf Englisch stattfinden und richtet sich an Unternehmen, die Schurwolle vom Schaf – wenn auch in sehr kleinen Mengen – einsetzen und alle weiteren interessierten Akteure.

Eine detaillierte Agenda erfolgt zeitnah. Bitte melden Sie sich hier bis zum 12. Oktober 2018 zur Veranstaltung an.

 

Coaching Wassermanagement

Am 13. November 2018 findet in Frankfurt am Main ein Coaching statt, welches Unternehmen bei der Ermittlung von Wasserrisiken und bei der Einführung eines ganzheitlichen Wassermanagements unterstützen soll. Das Coaching führt in Wesentlichkeits- und Wasserrisikoanalysen ein und zeigt auf, wie entsprechende Informationen entlang der Wertschöpfungskette geteilt werden können. Ein besonderer Fokus gilt dabei dem Water Stewardship Ansatz.

Das Coaching wird vom Deutschen Global Compact Netzwerk (DGCN) und dem WWF Deutschland in Kooperation mit dem Textilbündnis veranstaltet. Anders als beim Wassercoaching im Oktober, werden bei dieser Veranstaltung keine Vorkenntnisse im Bereich Wassermanagement vorausgesetzt.

Bitte melden Sie sich bis zum 27. Oktober 2018 zu diesem kostenpflichtigen Coaching an. Weitere Informationen und das Anmeldeformular finden Sie hier. Im Bündnissekretariat steht Hendrik Plein für Fragen gerne zur Verfügung: hendrik.plein@giz.de.

 

Lesen Sie auch unsere weiteren Artikel: