,

Kostenlose E-Learnings zum Chemikalienmanagement

Menu
News
21.07.2021

Free E-Learning on Chemical Management

Various harmful and hazardous chemicals are still used in production facilities and textile factories. If these chemicals are used and disposed improperly, there are risks for the workers in the production facilities, for consumers and for the environment. Therefore, good and sound chemical management can contribute significantly to sustainability in the textile sector.

A new e-learning teaches the basics of chemicals management. The aim of the online training is, among other things, to raise awareness of health and environmental risks and to enable to perform risk analysis and implement measures accordingly international standards. In addition, it introduces the seven steps of the cycle of change which closely follow the recommended structure and content of the ZDHC Foundation, with which the Textiles Partnership has been cooperating for a long time.

The training is targeting at the chemical engineers at factory level who are directly involved in improving and implementing chemical management. Using texts, videos and quizzes, they learn how to set up a chemical management and risk system or improve existing structures. It also covers the impact impact of chemicals on wastewater and sludge treatment, health protection and occupational safety.

The online training is available free of charge on the learning platform atingi – initially only in English, from October also in eight other languages (Vietnamese, Mandarin, Urdu, Bengali, Arabic, French, Bahasa, Turkish). The Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH GIZ has developed a targeted e-learning based training programme, consisting on the long-term experience o more than 20 years of a resource efficient management of chemicals around the globe.

You can find more information in the flyer.

,

Kostenlose E-Learnings zum Chemikalienmanagement

Aktuelles
21.07.2021

Kostenloses E-Learning zum Chemikalienmanagement

In Produktionsstätten und Textilfabriken kommen noch immer verschiedene gefährliche Chemikalien zum Einsatz. Wenn Chemikalien unsachgemäß eingesetzt und entsorgt werden, bestehen Risiken für die Beschäftigten in den Produktionsstätten, für Verbraucher*innen und die Umwelt. Daher kann ein gutes Chemikalienmanagement wesentlich zur Nachhaltigkeit im Textilsektor beitragen.

Ein neues E-Learning vermittelt die Grundlagen des Chemikalienmanagements. Ziel der Online-Schulung ist es unter anderem, das Bewusstsein für Gesundheits- und Umweltrisiken zu schärfen und internationale Standards zur Risikoanalyse und Durchführung von Maßnahmen zu erläutern. Darüber hinaus greift es sieben Veränderungsschritte auf, die sich eng an Empfehlungen der ZDHC Foundation orientieren, mit der das Textilbündnis schon lange kooperiert.

Das E-Learning richtet sich an insbesondere an Mitarbeitende, die in Fabriken der Textil-, Leder- und Schuhindustrie mit Chemikalien arbeiten (Chemical Engineers). Sie lernen anhand von Texten, Videos und Quizfragen, wie sie ein Chemikalienmanagement- und Risikosystem aufbauen oder bestehende Strukturen verbessern können. Darüber hinaus geht es um die Auswirkungen der Chemikalien auf Abwässer und Klärschlämme, Gesundheitsvorsorge und Sicherheit am Arbeitsplatz.

Das Onlinetraining ist auf der Lernplattform atingi kostenlos verfügbar – zunächst nur auf Englisch, ab Oktober auch in acht weiteren Sprachen (Vietnamesisch, Mandarin, Urdu, Bengali, Arabisch, Französisch, Bahasa, Türkisch). Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH konnte bei der Entwicklung des Trainings auf ihre langjährige Erfahrung im Chemikalienmanagement zurückgreifen.

Weitere Infos finden Sie im Flyer.