Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
News
24.04.2020

Detoxing the Fashion Industry for Dummies

Written by ZDHC Executive Director Frank Michel, the book simplifies complex realities and offers valuable insights into how to take action and implement already proven innovations to accelerate change.

The book is a freely available manual to empower fashion brands - big and small - to get the insights and information needed to detox their supply chains. And to enable customers to differentiate a greenwash from a stonewash when it comes to their textile choices.

As a guide to this sustainable fashion revolution in chemistry it is packed with details about how apparel production works, what goes into the process, how it can impact the environment and tangible actions taken by brands to solve this.

Download: https://www.roadmaptozero.com/dummy-book

At our page on Chemical and Environmental Management you find further information about responsible chemicalmanagement, good housekeeping, our trainings and material.

Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
© Copyright - Partnership for Sustainable Textiles

Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien
Aktuelles
24.04.2020

Detoxing the Fashion Industry for Dummies

Das Handbuch von ZDHC-Direktor Frank Michel vereinfacht komplexe Realitäten und bietet wertvolle Einblicke, wie man Maßnahmen ergreifen und bereits bewährte Innovationen umsetzen kann, um den Wandel zu beschleunigen.

Es gibt großen und kleinen Modemarken die Möglichkeit, die für die Entgiftung ihrer Lieferketten erforderlichen Einsichten und Informationen zu erhalten. Und um Kunden in die Lage zu versetzen, Greenwashing von Stonewashing zu unterscheiden, wenn es um ihre Textilauswahl geht.

Bild Buch Detoxing the Fashion Industry

Als Leitfaden für diese nachhaltige Moderevolution in der Chemie ist es vollgepackt mit Details darüber, wie die Bekleidungsproduktion funktioniert, was in den Prozess einfließt, wie er sich auf die Umwelt auswirken kann und welche konkreten Maßnahmen von Marken ergriffen werden, um dieses Problem zu lösen.

Zum Download: https://www.roadmaptozero.com/dummy-book

Auf unserer Seite zum Chemikalien- und Umweltmanagement erhalten Sie weitere Informationen zum verantwortungsvollen Einsatz von Chemikalien, Good Housekeeping, unseren Trainings und Materialien.

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
© Copyright - Bündnis für nachhaltige Textilien