Partnership Initiative Wastewater starts

News
01.07.2020

Partnership Initiative Wastewater starts

Today, the Partnership Initiative Wastewater starts with a planned term of two years. The Initiative continues the successfully completed Partnership Initiative Chemical and Environmental Management Despite the current challenges caused by COVID 19, 13 members of the Textiles Partnership have joined forces, including companies, associations and the Federal Government.

The common goal is to work on the establishment of a sustainable wastewater management within the textile supply chain. In the long term, this will reduce negative environmental impacts in the producing countries, lower the concentration of hazardous chemicals and prevent the use of harmful substances in textile production.

Detailed information, an overview of the modules and a factsheet on the new Partnership Initiative can be found on the detailed page.Please also find the press release on the launch of the new Partnership Initiative.

If you have any questions about the new Partnership Initiative Wastewater or would like to participate, please do not hesitate to contact Rahel Lemke.

These members are part of it:

ALDI Nord, ALDI SÜD, Bluesign Technologies, Brands Fashion, Bundesverband der Deutschen Sportartikel Industrie (BSI), EDEKA-Verbund, F3 Fashion Cube, German Environment Agency (Umweltbundesamt - UBA), Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development (Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung - BMZ), KiK, Oeko-Tex, Takko, Zero Discharge of Hazardous Chemicals (ZDHC).

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

Bündnisinitiative Abwasser startet

Aktuelles
01.07.2020

Bündnisinitiative Abwasser startet

Heute startet die Bündnisinitiative Abwasser mit einer geplanten Laufzeit von zwei Jahren. Sie knüpft an die erfolgreich abgeschlossene Bündnisinitiative Chemikalien- und Umweltmanagement an. Trotz der derzeit schwierigen Lage aufgrund von COVID-19 haben sich 13 Bündnismitglieder zusammengeschlossen, darunter Unternehmen, Verbände und die Bundesregierung.

Das gemeinsame Ziel ist, an der Etablierung eines nachhaltigen Abwassermanagements in der textilen Lieferkette zu arbeiten. Durch dieses werden langfristig die negativen Umweltauswirkungen in den Produktionsländern reduziert, die Konzentration gefährlicher Chemikalien gesenkt bzw. die Verwendung besorgniserregender Substanzen in der Textilproduktion verhindert.

Ausführlichere Informationen, eine Übersicht der Module sowie ein Factsheet zur neuen Bündnisinitiative finden Sie auf der Detailseite. Lesen Sie auch die Pressemitteilung zum Start der neuen Bündnisinitiative.

Wenn Sie Fragen zur neuen Bündnisinitiative Abwasser haben oder sich beteiligen möchten, wenden Sie sich bitte an Rahel Lemke.

Diese Bündnismitglieder machen mit:

ALDI Nord, ALDI SÜD, Bluesign Technologies, Brands Fashion, Bundesverband der Deutschen Sportartikel Industrie (BSI), EDEKA-Verbund, F3 Fashion Cube, Umweltbundesamt (UBA), Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ), KiK, Oeko-Tex, Takko, Zero Discharge of Hazardous Chemicals (ZDHC).

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest